Agreement 0014631, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.
The date in this field is not fully supported by the sentence quoted beside it, usually because the scan is damaged or the contract states a period rather than a date. It is shown as read, flagged, and not relied on.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | City of Plano, TexasThis First Revised and Restated Economic Development Incentive Agreement (“Agreement”) is made by and between the City of Plano, Texas (“City”), a home-rule municipal corporation, and Delta Electronics (USA) Inc. | 1 |
| Contracting entity | Delta Electronics (USA) Inc.This First Revised and Restated Economic Development Incentive Agreement (“Agreement”) is made by and between the City of Plano, Texas (“City”), a home-rule municipal corporation, and Delta Electronics (USA) Inc., a Delaware corporation (“Company”) | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | Economic Development Incentive AgreementThis First Revised and Restated Economic Development Incentive Agreement | 1 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government CodeGov’T CODE §380.001 et seq. | — |
| Capital investment | $286,400,000.00Company agrees to construct or cause to be constructed real property improvements that have a minimum taxable value of $286,400,000.00 | 1 |
| Grant or incentive | $5,873,000.00the City would provide Company with a grant of up to $5,873,000.00 | 2 |
| Jobs committed | 1,500Company agrees to transfer or create and maintain up to 1,500 Full-Time Job Equivalents | 1 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 1,090,000Occupy a minimum of 1,090,000 square feet of manufacturing and office space | 1 |
| Acreage | fifty (50)construct manufacturing facilities and office space on approximately fifty (50) acre parcel | 1 |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2028 date not fully supported by the quoted sentenceBy the Commencement Date, construct or cause to construct and Occupy at least 600,000 square feet of new manufacturing facilities and office space | 3 |
| Expiration | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Effective date | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Signatory | Jiashien ChenName: (aula <2A/ Slely ea Jiashien Chen | 13 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0014631 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.