The Abatement RegisterPlanoAgreement 0014630
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Plano

Delta Electronics (USA) Inc.

Agreement 0014630, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.

$286,400,000.00committed capital investment
$5,873,000.00grant or incentive
1500permanent jobs committed
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Commencement Date, construct or cause to construct and Occupy at least 600,000 square feet”Executed agreement, p. 3
“create and maintain up to 1,500 Full-Time Job Equivalents”Executed agreement, p. 1
“$286,400,000.00”Executed agreement, p. 1

The date in this field is not fully supported by the sentence quoted beside it, usually because the scan is damaged or the contract states a period rather than a date. It is shown as read, flagged, and not relied on.

The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“Company shall repay to the City all Grant funds paid to it within thirty (30) days of written notice of default”Executed agreement, p. 7

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · 600,000 square feet of new manufacturing facilities and office space

What was abated, and for how long.

—Phase 1
—Phase 2

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Plano, TexasCity of Plano, Texas ("City"), a home-rule municipal corporation1
Contracting entityDelta Electronics (USA) Inc.Delta Electronics (USA) Inc., a Delaware corporation ("Company")1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Incentive AgreementFirst Revised and Restated Economic Development Incentive Agreement1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeGov’T CODE §380.001 et seq.—
Capital investment$286,400,000.00$286,400,000.001
Grant or incentive$5,873,000.00a grant of up to $5,873,000.002
Jobs committed1,500create and maintain up to 1,500 Full-Time Job Equivalents1
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage1,090,000Occupy a minimum of 1,090,000 square feet of manufacturing and office space1
Acreagefifty (50)approximately fifty (50) acre parcel1
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2028 date not fully supported by the quoted sentenceCommencement Date, construct or cause to construct and Occupy at least 600,000 square feet3
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective date8/7/2026Date: 8/7/202613
SignatoryJiashien ChenJiashien Chen13
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0014630 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]