The Abatement RegisterFort WorthAgreement 0014617
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Fort Worth

ADOM INDUSTRIES, INC.

Agreement 0014617, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS.

$243,750,000.00committed capital investment
$15,000,000.00grant or incentive
267permanent jobs committed
85%of City’s incremental taxes generated by the operating and maintenance (“O&M”) rate on real and business personal property abated
The obligation

Terms the contract defines.

“Completion Deadline — RPI — Phase 4 means on or before December 31, 2033.”Executed agreement, p. 3
“at least 267 Full-Time Jobs, inclusive of the FTJ Commitment — Phase 1, FTJ Commitment — Phase 2, and FTJ Commitment — Phase 3”Executed agreement, p. 7
“investment exceeding $243,750,000.00 in new qualified research and development (“R&D”) costs”Executed agreement, p. 1

The dated sentence above defines a term used elsewhere in the contract. It is recorded here as a definition, not as a performance obligation.

The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“Failure to meet this obligation constitutes an Event of Default subject to the reimbursement of the R&D Grant pursuant to Section 6 below, and/or forfeiture of the Grant(s) as provided below in Section 7.”Executed agreement, p. 5

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · City’s incremental taxes generated by the operating and maintenance (“O&M”) rate on real and business personal property · p. 2

What was abated, and for how long.

85%annual
—one-time

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXASCITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipal corporation (“City”)1
Contracting entityADOM INDUSTRIES, INC.ADOM INDUSTRIES, INC., a Delaware corporation authorized to do business in the State of Texas (“Company”)1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentChapter 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AGREEMENTChapter 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeWORTH, TX Chapter 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AGREEMENT This CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AGREEMENT (“Agreement”) is entered into by and between the CITY OF FORT WORTH, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipal corporation (“City”), and ADOM INDUSTRIES, INC., a Delaware corporation authorized to do business in the State of Texas (“Company”) or an Affiliate (as defined and permitted in th—
Capital investment$243,750,000.00investment exceeding $243,750,000.00 in new qualified research and development (“R&D”) costs1
Grant or incentive$15,000,000.00aggregate amount not to exceed $15,000,000.00 (the “Grant(s)”)2
Jobs committed267at least 267 Full-Time Jobs, inclusive of the FTJ Commitment — Phase 1, FTJ Commitment — Phase 2, and FTJ Commitment — Phase 37
Wage requirement$91,000.00average annualized Salary, measured on a calendar year basis, for all Full-Time Jobs employed and retained at the Project Site must equal at least $91,000.008
Square footage10,000 square feetThe Company will occupy approximately 10,000 square feet of industrial space1
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2033 defined term, not a covenantCompletion Deadline — RPI — Phase 4 means on or before December 31, 2033.3
Expirationfifteen (15) years from the start of the First Operating Yearexpires fifteen (15) years from the start of the First Operating Year (“Term”).4
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryJohn LauerBy: John Lauer (Jul 31, 2026 11:46:21 CDT) Signature John Lauer Printed Name23
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0014617 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]