Agreement 0014561, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Denton.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | City of Dentonthe City of Denton (“City”), a Texas home-rule municipal corporation located at 215 E. McKinney St., Denton, Texas | 3 |
| Contracting entity | KrateoSky LLCBETWEEN THE CITY OF DENTON AND KRATEOSKY LLC | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | Economic Development AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT WITH KRATEOSKY LLC | 3 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government Code26-0509 AN ORDINANCE OF THE CITY OF DENTON APPROVING AN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT UNDER CHAPTER 380 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE TO PROMOTE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TO STIMULATE BUSINESS ACTIVITY AND ECONOMIC GROWTH OF THE CITY OF DENTON BETWEEN THE CITY OF DENTON AND KRATEOSKY LLC, REGARDING THE EXPANSION OF OPERATIONS AND INCREASE IN THE NUMBER OF JOBS IN THE CITY OF DENTON; | — |
| Capital investment | $18,800,000Grantee shall have made the Improvements on the Premises which result in an increased combined assessed valuation of the improvements and tangible personal property (excluding inventory, vehicles, and supplies) on the Premises of at least $18,800,000 more than the Base Year Value | 8 |
| Grant or incentive | $870,064AUTHORIZING THE EXPENDITURE OF FUNDS THEREFOR IN AN AMOUNT NOT-TO-EXCEED $870,064 | 1 |
| Jobs committed | 123 figure taken from a schedule, not from covenant languageYear 4 March 31, 2031 123 | 7 |
| Wage requirement | $65,000“Eligible Job” means a Job which is paid an Annual Salary of at least Sixty-Five Thousand Dollars ($65,000) per year | 4 |
| Square footage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Acreage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2028by December 31, 2028 (the “Required Completion Date’’) | 8 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2034This Agreement will terminate on the earlier to occur of December 31, 2034, or the date of termination for default in accordance with Article VI. | 17 |
| Effective date | April 3, 2026EXECUTED and effective as of the 3th April day of , 2026 (“Effective Date”) | 18 |
| Signatory | Scott W. WineName: Scott W. Wine | 18 |
| Chain status | Superseded by agreement 0014566 | — |
Includes major warehouse conditioning upgrades (HVAC, insulation, electrical service), office buildout, mezzanine, and lighting improvements.
Agreement 0014561 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.