Agreement 0014544, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF LAVON, TEXAS.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | CITY OF LAVON, TEXASCITY OF LAVON, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipality (hereinafter referred to as the “City”); the LAVON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION, a Texas non-profit corporation (hereinafter referred to as the “EDC”) | 1 |
| Contracting entity | Wal-Mart Real Estate Business TrustWal-Mart Real Estate Business Trust, a Delaware statutory trust (hereinafter referred to as “Developer”) | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | Chapter 380 Economic Development Incentive AgreementThis CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT | 1 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> Docusign Envelope ID: (DCAA4F9-5D77-883B-80F0-3D023CEB6A42 STATE OF TEXAS § § ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT § INCENTIVE AGREEMENT COUNTY OF COLLIN § This CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT (hereinafter referred to as the “Agreement”) by and between the CITY OF LAVON, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipality (hereinafter referred to as the “City”); | — |
| Capital investment | $40,000,000.00include Qualified Expenditures in a minimum amount of Forty Million and No/100 Dollars ($40,000,000.00) by December 31, 2029 | 6 |
| Grant or incentive | $4,500,000aggregate total payments to Developer pursuant to Section 5(a) and 6(a) of this Agreement equals Four Million Five Hundred Thousand and No/Dollars ($4,500,000) | 3 |
| Jobs committed | 200to employ and maintain a minimum of two hundred (200) Full-Time Equivalent Employment Positions | 7 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 170,000construct a Walmart-branded retail facility containing at least 170,000 gross square feet | 2 |
| Acreage | 20.82generally located on approximately 20.82 acres of land | 2 |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2029obtain or cause to be obtained by December 31, 2029, a certificate of occupancy from the City of Lavon, Texas, for the Facility located on the Property | 6 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2039shall continue thereafter until the sooner of the following: (1) the aggregate total payments to Developer pursuant to Section 5(a) and 6(a) of this Agreement equals Four Million Five Hundred Thousand and No/Dollars ($4,500,000); or (2) December 31, 2039 | 3 |
| Effective date | July 17, 2026Date Signed: _ July 17, 2026 | 07:40 CDT | 17 |
| Signatory | Briaw trooperBy: Briaw trooper | 17 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0014544 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.