Agreement 0014319, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Mesquite.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | City of MesquiteCity of Mesquite, a Texas home rule municipality ("City") | 5 |
| Contracting entity | SRB Mesquite, LLCSRB Mesquite, LLC, a Texas limited liability company ("Company") | 5 |
| Parent / guarantor | SRB Holdings, LLCBy: SRB Holdings, LLC a Delaware limited liability company, its sole Member | 32 |
| Instrument | Amended and Restated Chapter 380 Economic Development & Performance AgreementAmended and Restated Chapter 380 Economic Development & Performance Agreement | 5 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government Code___ 11-2026 A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MESQUITE, TEXAS, APPROVING THE TERMINATION OF AN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM CHAPTER 380 AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE CITY AND SRB MESQUITE, LLC, DATED EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2025, AND APPROVING THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF AN AMENDED AND RESTATED CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT (“NEW AGREEMENT”) BETWEEN THE CITY AND SRB | — |
| Capital investment | $25,000,000.00Minimum Capital Investment in the Capital Improvements. Thereafter, Company shall file a Capital Investment Certificate with the City demonstrating that it made or caused to be made the Minimum Capital Investment. | 11 |
| Grant or incentive | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Jobs committed | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 85,000 square feeta minimum of 85,000 square feet of the Sears Building | 6 |
| Acreage | 18.6513 acreCompany currently owns an approximately 18.6513 acre parcel of land | 6 |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2027Minimum Capital Investment on or before December 31, 2027 | 11 |
| Expiration | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Effective date | January 1, 2026"Effective Date" January 1, 2026. | 9 |
| Signatory | Karl WilliamsBy: Karl Williams | 32 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0014319 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.