The Abatement RegisterAthensAgreement 0014303
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Athens

JAB REALTY INVESTMENTS, LLC

Agreement 0014303, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF ATHENS, TEXAS.

$25,000grant or incentive
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“one single-family residential structure must be complete with a Certificate of Occupancy within one (1) year”Executed agreement, p. 4

The date in this field is not fully supported by the sentence quoted beside it, usually because the scan is damaged or the contract states a period rather than a date. It is shown as read, flagged, and not relied on.

The remedy

What the contract says happens.

“property ownership shall revert back to City per the provisions of the Purchase and Sale Agreement”Executed agreement, p. 4

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · completion of single-family residential structure

What was abated, and for how long.

—one (1) year

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF ATHENS, TEXASCITY OF ATHENS, TEXAS1
Contracting entityJAB REALTY INVESTMENTS, LLCJAB REALTY INVESTMENTS, LLC1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentChapter 380 Economic Development Program and AgreementCHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> CITY OF ATHENS, TEXAS AND JAB REALTY INVESTMENTS, LLC CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT This CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT (hereinafter referred to as the ‘““Agreement’’) is made and entered into by and between the CITY OF ATHENS, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipality (“hereinafter referred to as the “City”), and JAB REALTY INVESTMENTS, LL—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentive$25,000City shall provide a $25,000 financial incentive4
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageone thousand (1000) square feetThe minimum floor area per dwelling unit shall be one thousand (1000) square feet.16
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlinetwelve (12) months date not fully supported by the quoted sentenceone single-family residential structure must be complete with a Certificate of Occupancy within one (1) year4
ExpirationSeptember 30, 2027shall continue thereafter until September 30, 20272
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryEdgar BobadillaEdgar Bobadilla, President10
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0014303 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]