The Abatement RegisterDentonAgreement 0014239
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Denton

Mayday Manufacturing Co.

Agreement 0014239, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Denton.

$10,875,000committed capital investment
$577,944grant or incentive
60%of increase in City ad valorem taxes above the Base Year attributable to the Improvements and tangible personal property on the Premises abated
December 31, 2027performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“by December 31, 2027, Grantee shall have made the Improvements on the Premises which result in a combined assessed valuation of the improvements and tangible personal property (excluding inventory, vehicles, and supplies) on the Premises of at least $10,875,000, as determined by DCAD.”Executed agreement, p. 8
“Improvements on the Premises which result in a combined assessed valuation of the improvements and tangible personal property (excluding inventory, vehicles, and supplies) on the Premises of at least $10,875,000, as determined by DCAD.”Executed agreement, p. 8
Statutory clause

This is not a performance remedy.

“In accordance with section 2264.052 of the Texas Government Code, if Grantee is convicted of a violation of 8 U.S.C. section 1324a(f) for employing an Undocumented Worker, all grant payments shall be terminated, and Grantee shall repay the amount of all grants with interest of ten percent (10%) per annum from the date the grant payment(s) was made.”Executed agreement, p. 7

Texas Government Code 2264 requires this provision in every such agreement. It is triggered by employing unauthorised workers, not by missing a build or jobs target. The contract records no repayment remedy for the obligations above.

Abatement schedule · increase in City ad valorem taxes above the Base Year attributable to the Improvements and tangible personal property on the Premises · p. 8

What was abated, and for how long.

60%10 years

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of DentonCity of Denton (‘City’), a Texas home-rule municipal corporation, located at 215 E. McKinney St., Denton, Texas5
Contracting entityMayday Manufacturing Co.Mayday Manufacturing Co. (“Grantee”), a Texas corporation located at 3100 Jim Christal Rd, Denton, TX, 762075
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development AgreementThis Economic Development Agreement (this “Agreement’”’) is made and entered into as of the Effective Date as defined herein by Mayday Manufacturing Co. (“Grantee”)5
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code25-913 AN ORDINANCE OF THE CITY OF DENTON APPROVING AN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT UNDER CHAPTER 380 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE TO PROMOTE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TO STIMULATE BUSINESS ACTIVITY AND ECONOMIC GROWTH OF THE CITY OF DENTON, BETWEEN THE CITY OF DENTON AND MAYDAY MANUFACTURING CO.—
Capital investment$10,875,000Improvements on the Premises which result in a combined assessed valuation of the improvements and tangible personal property (excluding inventory, vehicles, and supplies) on the Premises of at least $10,875,000, as determined by DCAD.8
Grant or incentive$577,944The total amount of the Expansion Grant and the Ad Valorem Rebate shall not exceed Five Hundred Seventy-Seven Thousand, Nine Hundred Forty-Four dollars ($577,944)8
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage45,000 square footincluding the approximately 45,000 square foot expansion of the current manufacturing facility on the Premises detailed in Exhibit B6
Acreage10.561 ACRESTHENCE, SOUTH 21 DEGREES 51 MINUTES 00 SECONDS EAST ALONG THE NORTHEASTERLY LINE OF SAID LOT 1R AND THE SOUTHWESTERLY RIGHT-OF-WAY LINE OF THE G.C. & S.F, RAILROAD RIGHT-OF-WAY A DISTANCE OF 993.93 FEET TO THE POINT OF BEGINNING AND CONTAINING 10.561 ACRES OF LAND.17
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2027by December 31, 2027, Grantee shall have made the Improvements on the Premises which result in a combined assessed valuation of the improvements and tangible personal property (excluding inventory, vehicles, and supplies) on the Premises of at least $10,875,000, as determined by DCAD.8
ExpirationDecember 31, 2036This Agreement will terminate on the earlier to occur of December 31, 2036 or the date of termination for default in accordance with Article VI.14
Effective dateJune 23, 2025EXECUTED and effective as of the 23 Date’), by the City signing by and through its City Manager, duly authorized to execute same by action of the City Council, and by Grantee, acting through its duly authorized officials.14
SignatoryTorry PeoplesBy: Torry Puop Ls14
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0014239 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]