The Abatement RegisterWacoAgreement 0014191
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Waco

GREEN BUCK HOLDINGS, LLC

Agreement 0014191, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF WACO.

$4,500,000committed capital investment
$1,000,000grant or incentive
50–100%of Tax Increment abated
December 31, 2027performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Company will Complete the Facility Improvements on or before December 31, 2027”Executed agreement, p. 5
“minimum Facility Investment of $4,500,000 in the Project”Executed agreement, p. 2
The remedy

What the contract says happens.

“Company shall pay to the City, not later than the 120th day after the date the City notifies the Company of the Event of Default, an amount equal to the last annual grant amounts paid plus interest”Executed agreement, p. 9

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Tax Increment · p. 2

What was abated, and for how long.

100%10 years
50%5 years

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF WACOCITY OF WACO, a Texas home rule city and municipal corporation1
Contracting entityGREEN BUCK HOLDINGS, LLCGREEN BUCK HOLDINGS, LLC, a Texas limited liability company1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeCompany and the City may also be referred to collectively as the “Parties” and individually as a “Party.” RECITALS WHEREAS, the City is authorized by Article 52-a Texas Constitution, and Chapter 380 of the Texas Local Government to provide economic development grants to promote local economic development and to stimulate business and commercial activity in the City;—
Capital investment$4,500,000minimum Facility Investment of $4,500,000 in the Project2
Grant or incentive$1,000,000City’s incentives to the Company shall be a total amount of incentives not to exceed $1,000,0002
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage50,340 square feetProperty spans eight parcels of approximately 50,340 square feet2
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2027Company will Complete the Facility Improvements on or before December 31, 20275
Expiration10 years after the Completion DateExpiration Date means 10 years after the Completion Date.4
Effective date07/13/2026Date: 07/13/202619
SignatoryCameron PhillgreenName: Cameron Phillgreen19
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0014191 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]