The Abatement RegisterPilot PointAgreement 0014062
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Pilot Point

Snag Investments, LLC

Agreement 0014062, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF PILOT POINT.

$2,000,000.00committed capital investment
$262,500grant or incentive
August 1, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“not later than August 1, 2026”Executed agreement, p. 4
“$2,000,000.00”Executed agreement, p. 4
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“repay the amount of the grant from the City with interest, at the rate of 5%”Executed agreement, p. 12

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · 25,000

What was abated, and for how long.

—Certificate of Occupancy for the Basement
—Certificate of Occupancy for the Restaurant
—Certificate of Occupancy for Retail
—1 Year after restaurant CO
—2 Years after restaurant CO
—3 Years after restaurant CO
—4 Years after restaurant CO
—5 Years after restaurant CO

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF PILOT POINTCITY OF PILOT POINT1
Contracting entitySnag Investments, LLCSnag Investments, LLC3
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENTECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT3
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code2026-09-697 A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PILOT POINT, TEXAS, APPROVING AND AUTHORIZING THE CITY MANAGER TO EXECUTE AN ECONOMIC INCENTIVE AGREEMENT UNDER CHAPTER 380 OF THE TEXAS LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE BETWEEN THE CITY OF PILOT POINT AND SNAG INVESTEMENT, LLC FOR THE RE-DEVELOPMENT OF PROPERTY LOCATED AT 102 N WASHINGTON ST.—
Capital investment$2,000,000.00$2,000,000.004
Grant or incentive$262,500$262,5005
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineAugust 1, 2026not later than August 1, 20264
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective date8-24-2026Date: @-24-Zeo16
SignatoryNathan BrownNathan Brown, Owner16
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0014062 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]