Agreement 0014039, filed with the Texas Comptroller by HOPKINS COUNTY.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | HOPKINS COUNTYHOPKINS COUNTY, a Texas political subdivision (hereinafter referred to as the “County”) | 1 |
| Contracting entity | PINE FOREST SOLAR I, LLCPINE FOREST SOLAR I, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company (hereinafter referred to as the “Developer”) | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | Program Grant PaymentProgram Grant Payment to Developer of 100% of County Ad Valorem Taxes minus the PILOT | 3 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 381, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> HOPKINS COUNTY SECOND AMENDMENT TO CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT This SECOND AMENDMENT TO CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT (hereinafter referred to as the “Second Amendment”) is made and entered into by and between HOPKINS COUNTY, a Texas political subdivision (hereinafter referred to as the “County”), and PINE FOREST SOLAR I, LLC, a Dela | — |
| Capital investment | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Grant or incentive | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Jobs committed | two full-time Employment positionsemploy and retain a minimum of two full-time Employment positions | 2 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Acreage | 1,883.1-acregenerally located on an approximately 1,883.1-acre tract of land | 1 |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2025mechanical completion of the Project by December 31, 2025 | 2 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2035shall continue thereafter until December 31, 2035 | 2 |
| Effective date | May 22, 2024Date: May 22. 2024 | 8 |
| Signatory | John WoodyjohnfWoody, Wee &tesident | 8 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0014039 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.