The Abatement RegisterPlanoAgreement 0013978
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Plano

Sutton Engineering, LLC

Agreement 0013978, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.

$449,500.00committed capital investment
$25,000.00grant or incentive
June 30, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Company has submitted a request to the City requesting to extend the Commencement date from February 28, 2026 to June 30, 2026”Executed agreement, p. 1
“added Real Property Improvements with a Fair Market Value of at least $449,500.00”Executed agreement, p. 4
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“A failure to file the annual certification by the January 31st deadline during the Term of the Agreement shall be an event of default and, if not cured, results in the City’s right to a full refund, including damages as set out in Section 4.03.”Executed agreement, p. 2

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Plano, TexasThis First Amendment to Economic Development Incentive Agreement ("Amendment") is made by and between the City of Plano, Texas, a home-rule municipal corporation ("City"), and Sutton Engineering, LLC, a Texas limited liability company ("Company")1
Contracting entitySutton Engineering, LLCThis First Amendment to Economic Development Incentive Agreement ("Amendment") is made by and between the City of Plano, Texas, a home-rule municipal corporation ("City"), and Sutton Engineering, LLC, a Texas limited liability company ("Company")1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Incentive AgreementEconomic Development Incentive Agreement ("Agreement")1
Governing chapterNot stated in the agreement—
Capital investment$449,500.00added Real Property Improvements with a Fair Market Value of at least $449,500.004
Grant or incentive$25,000.00City was to provide a grant of $25,000.00 to Company1
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineJune 30, 2026Company has submitted a request to the City requesting to extend the Commencement date from February 28, 2026 to June 30, 20261
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryChristopher J SuttonName: Christopher J Sutton3
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013978 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]