The Abatement RegisterPlanoAgreement 0013977
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Plano

4id Solutions USA Inc.

Agreement 0013977, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.

$3,741,000.00committed capital investment
$100,000.00grant or incentive
February 28, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“By the February 28, 2026, construct or cause to construct new Real Property Improvements with a minimum Fair Market Value of $212,000.00 at the Real Property”Executed agreement, p. 4
“add $3,741,000.00 of Business Personal Property Improvements at the Real Property”Executed agreement, p. 2
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“If any Event of Default, excluding an Event of Default under Section 4,03(a)(4), occurs after Grant funds have been paid to the Company by the City, then Company shall repay to the City all Grant funds paid to it within thirty (30) days of written notice of default from the City.”Executed agreement, p. 5

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Renovation Grant

What was abated, and for how long.

—February 28, 2026, and August 31, 2026

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Plano, Texasthe City of Plano, Texas, a home-rule municipal corporation ("City")2
Contracting entity4id Solutions USA Inc.4id Solutions USA Inc., _ a Delaware corporation ("Company")2
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Incentive AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT2
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeGOv’T CODE §380.001 et seq.—
Capital investment$3,741,000.00add $3,741,000.00 of Business Personal Property Improvements at the Real Property2
Grant or incentive$100,000.00City agrees to provide the Company a grant of $100,000.00 ("Renovation Grant" or "Grant’’)4
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage16,500 square feetOccupy a minimum of 16,500 square feet of office and manufacturing space2
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineFebruary 28, 2026By the February 28, 2026, construct or cause to construct new Real Property Improvements with a minimum Fair Market Value of $212,000.00 at the Real Property4
ExpirationOctober 1, 2030The term of this Agreement shall begin on the Commencement Date and continue for five (5) years thereafter3
Effective date16 February 2026Date: 16 February 202610
SignatoryBruce HeganName:Bruce Hegah10
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013977 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]