The Abatement RegisterPlanoAgreement 0013943
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Plano

AT&T Services Inc.

Agreement 0013943, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.

$1,350,000,000.00committed capital investment
$20,000,000.00grant or incentive
December 31, 2029performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“occupy a minimum of 2,000,000 square feet of new office, amenity, and retail space for the Company’s global headquarters operations at 5400 Legacy Drive, Plano Texas 75024 on or before December 31, 2029”Executed agreement, p. 1
“transfer, retain, or create and maintain up to 10,000 FTEs”Executed agreement, p. 1
“Real Property Improvements that have a minimum Construction Cost of $1,350,000,000.00”Executed agreement, p. 1
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“it may require repayment of all or a portion of the Grant payments made by the City to the Company”Executed agreement, p. 7

The remedy here is discretionary — the clause says it may be applied, not that it must be.

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Real Property Improvements

What was abated, and for how long.

—By the Commencement Date
—By December 31, 2034
—By December 31, 2039

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Plano, Texasthe City of Plano, Texas, a home-rule municipal corporation ("City")1
Contracting entityAT&T Services Inc.AT&T Services Inc., a Delaware corporation ("Company")1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Incentive AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeGov’T CODE §380.001 et seg.—
Capital investment$1,350,000,000.00Real Property Improvements that have a minimum Construction Cost of $1,350,000,000.001
Grant or incentive$20,000,000.00City agrees to provide the Company a grant of up to $20,000,000.004
Jobs committed10,000 FTEs the quoted sentence states no obligationtransfer, retain, or create and maintain up to 10,000 FTEs1
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage2,000,000 square feetoccupy a minimum of 2,000,000 square feet of new office, amenity, and retail space1
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2029occupy a minimum of 2,000,000 square feet of new office, amenity, and retail space for the Company’s global headquarters operations at 5400 Legacy Drive, Plano Texas 75024 on or before December 31, 20291
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective date03/12/2026Date: _03/12/202613
SignatoryMichael T. FordName: Michael T. Ford13
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013943 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]