The Abatement RegisterFort BendAgreement 0013741
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Fort Bend

Fort Bend County Municipal Utility District NO. 216

Agreement 0013741, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Fort Bend County, Texas.

$5,595,127committed capital investment
$7,922,700.00grant or incentive
70%of Tax Increment abated
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Construction $5,595,127”Executed agreement, p. 17
Abatement schedule · Tax Increment · p. 2

What was abated, and for how long.

70%commencing November I , 2023, and continuing each year thereafter

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyFort Bend County, TexasFORT BEND COUNTY, TEXAS1
Contracting entityFort Bend County Municipal Utility District NO. 216FORT BEND COUNTY MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT NO. 2161
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentAgreement for the Financing and Construction of Road ImprovementsAGREEMENT FOR THE FINANCING AND CONSTRUCTION OF ROAD IMPROVEMENTS1
Governing chapterChapter 381, Local Government Codeng public roads, rights-of-way, wheelchair ramps and/or landings contained within the right-of-way, traffic improvements, traffic control devices, safety enhancements, signage, bridges, and drainage (collectively, the "Road Improvements") and the estimated costs therefor are more fully described on Exhibit "A" and depicted on Exhibit "B" attached hereto and incorporated herein, in accordance with —
Capital investment$5,595,127Construction $5,595,12717
Grant or incentive$7,922,700.00Reimbursement Cap means Seven Million, Nine Hundred Twenty-Two Thousand, Seven Hundred and No/100 ($7,922,700.00).3
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineNot stated in the agreement—
Expirationfifteen (15) years from the date of this Agreementfifteen (15) years from the date of this Agreement8
Effective dateMarch 7, 2023Date: March 7, 202316
SignatoryNot stated in the agreement—
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013741 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]