The Abatement RegisterCelinaAgreement 0013713
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Celina

EWS DNT, LLC

Agreement 0013713, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF CELINA, TEXAS.

$2,500,000.00committed capital investment
December 31, 2027performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Qualified Expenditures in a minimum amount of Two Million, Five Hundred Thousand and No/100 Dollars ($2,500,000.00) by December 31, 2027.”Executed agreement, p. 3
“Qualified Expenditures in a minimum amount of Two Million, Five Hundred Thousand and No/100 Dollars ($2,500,000.00)”Executed agreement, p. 3
The remedy

What the contract says happens.

“Developer shall pay to the City all such fees waived pursuant to Section 5(a) of this Agreement within thirty (30) days of the end of the relevant cure period.”Executed agreement, p. 6

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF CELINA, TEXASthe CITY OF CELINA, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipality (hereinafter referred to as the “City”);1
Contracting entityEWS DNT, LLCEWS DNT, LLC, a Texas limited liability corporation (hereinafter referred to as Developer”)1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
Instrumentgrantgrant of funds to the Developer1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT This CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT by and between the CITY OF CELINA, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipality (hereinafter referred to as the “City”);—
Capital investment$2,500,000.00Qualified Expenditures in a minimum amount of Two Million, Five Hundred Thousand and No/100 Dollars ($2,500,000.00)3
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage7,500 square feeta multi-tenant retail building of at least 7,500 square feet2
Acreage0.97 acresapproximately 0.97 acres along the Dallas North Tollway2
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2027Qualified Expenditures in a minimum amount of Two Million, Five Hundred Thousand and No/100 Dollars ($2,500,000.00) by December 31, 2027.3
Expirationtenth anniversary of the Effective Datecontinue thereafter until the tenth anniversary of the Effective Date.2
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryRyan WilcoxRyan Wilcox, Partner11
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013713 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]