The Abatement RegisterPrincetonAgreement 0013647
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Princeton

KROGER TEXAS L.P.

Agreement 0013647, filed with the Texas Comptroller by PRINCETON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION.

$40,000,000.00committed capital investment
$800,000.00grant or incentive
7392permanent jobs committed
TWENTY-FOUR (24) MONTHS following the Effective Dateperformance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Completion Deadline. The Company shall, subject to any applicable Force Majeure Events, cause the Substantial Completion of the Project within TWENTY- FOUR (24) MONTHS following the Effective Date of this Agreement”Executed agreement, p. 5
“Year 3. Continuously during the third (3°) full calendar year, at least (i) seventy-three (73) Full-Time Equivalent Employment Positions; and (ii) ninety-two (92) Part-Time Equivalent Employment Positions working at the Grocery Store.”Executed agreement, p. 6
“FORTY MILLION AND NO/100 DOLLARS ($40,000,000.00)”Executed agreement, p. 6
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“the Company shall, upon written demand by the PEDC, promptly reimburse the PEDC a prorated amount of the Infrastructure Grant”Executed agreement, p. 7

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyPRINCETON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATIONPRINCETON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION AND KROGER TEXAS L.P.1
Contracting entityKROGER TEXAS L.P.PRINCETON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION AND KROGER TEXAS L.P.1
Parent / guarantorKRGP LLCBy: KRGP LLC, its general partner14
InstrumentDEVELOPMENT AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENTDEVELOPMENT AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterNot stated in the agreement—
Capital investment$40,000,000.00FORTY MILLION AND NO/100 DOLLARS ($40,000,000.00)6
Grant or incentive$800,000.00EIGHT HUNDRED THOUSAND AND NO/100 DOLLARS ($800,000.00)7
Jobs committedseventy-three (73) Full-Time Equivalent Employment Positions; and (ii) ninety-two (92) Part-Time Equivalent Employment PositionsYear 3. Continuously during the third (3°) full calendar year, at least (i) seventy-three (73) Full-Time Equivalent Employment Positions; and (ii) ninety-two (92) Part-Time Equivalent Employment Positions working at the Grocery Store.6
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage99,000 square-footan approximately 99,000 square-foot building1
Acreage8.729 acrescontaining 8.729 acres (380,226 square feet) of land, more or less.21
Performance deadlineTWENTY-FOUR (24) MONTHS following the Effective DateCompletion Deadline. The Company shall, subject to any applicable Force Majeure Events, cause the Substantial Completion of the Project within TWENTY- FOUR (24) MONTHS following the Effective Date of this Agreement5
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryLisa HeltonName: Lisa Helton14
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013647 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]