The Abatement RegisterPrincetonAgreement 0013639
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Princeton

HHRE PRINCETON MOB LLC

Agreement 0013639, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF PRINCETON, TEXAS.

$4,000,000.00committed capital investment
50%of ad valorem taxes abated
SEVEN HUNDRED THIRTY (730) CALENDAR DAYSperformance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“The Company shall, subject to any applicable Force Majeure Events, cause the Substantial Completion of the Project within SEVEN HUNDRED THIRTY (730) CALENDAR DAYS following the Closing Date of the Property”Executed agreement, p. 8
“the Company reasonably believes the Medical Facility will provide a place for healthcare business and doctors’ offices to occupy so their business can create and provide for approximately seventy-five (75) full-time employment positions in the City”Executed agreement, p. 2
“The Company shall make a minimum capital investment in the amount of FOUR MILLION AND NO/100 DOLLARS ($4,000.000.00) towards the Project”Executed agreement, p. 10
The remedy

The agreement terminates.

“In the event the Company does not satisfy the Medical Use Condition beyond any applicable notice and cure periods, as determined upon the initial full occupancy of the Project, then the City shall be entitled to terminate this Agreement within thirty (30) days of the full occupancy of the Project and recover any and all incentives received by the Company hereunder as its sole remedy.”Executed agreement, p. 6

This clause ends the agreement. It states no repayment of money already received.

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · ad valorem taxes · p. 10

What was abated, and for how long.

FIFTY PERCENT (50%)five (5) full calendar years

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF PRINCETON, TEXASCITY OF PRINCETON, TEXAS, a Texas home rule municipality located in Collin County, Texas (the "City"), the PRINCETON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION, a Type A development corporation (the "PEDC")1
Contracting entityHHRE PRINCETON MOB LLCHHRE PRINCETON MOB LLC, a Florida limited liability company (the "Company")1
Parent / guarantorHarrod Development, Inc.By: Harrod Development, Inc., a Florida corporation Its: Managing Member20
InstrumentDevelopment and Performance AgreementDEVELOPMENT AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeWHEREAS, Chapter 380 of the TEXAS LOCAL GOVERNMENT.—
Capital investment$4,000,000.00The Company shall make a minimum capital investment in the amount of FOUR MILLION AND NO/100 DOLLARS ($4,000.000.00) towards the Project10
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedseventy-five (75) full-time employment positions recital language, not a covenantthe Company reasonably believes the Medical Facility will provide a place for healthcare business and doctors’ offices to occupy so their business can create and provide for approximately seventy-five (75) full-time employment positions in the City2
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage25,000 square feetthe Company shall construct at least 25,000 square feet of vertical improvements capable of housing medical and healthcare offices2
Acreage2.765 acresthe PEDC owns an approximately 2.765-acre parcel of real property located in the City of Princeton, Texas1
Performance deadlineSEVEN HUNDRED THIRTY (730) CALENDAR DAYSThe Company shall, subject to any applicable Force Majeure Events, cause the Substantial Completion of the Project within SEVEN HUNDRED THIRTY (730) CALENDAR DAYS following the Closing Date of the Property8
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryRobert C. Webster, IITo the Company: HHRE Princeton MOB LLC ATIN: Robert C. Webster, II14
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013639 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]