The Abatement RegisterFort WorthAgreement 0013632
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Fort Worth

Alcon Research, LLC

Agreement 0013632, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Fort Worth.

$101,000,000committed capital investment
$6,000,000grant or incentive
50–70%of Pharma Line Project Required Improvements abated
December 31, 2028performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“By December 31, 2028, Company must expend, or cause to be expended, (a) at least $25,000,000 in Construction Costs on the RPI for the Pharma Line Project”Executed agreement, p. 4
“create, or cause to be created, 84 New Jobs with an average salary of $75,000 (“Pharma Line Project Employment/Salary Commitments”)... create, or cause to be created, 157 New Jobs with an average salary of $75,000 (“Surgical Line Project Employment/Salary Commitments”).”Executed agreement, p. 1
“expend, or cause to be expended, at least $101,000,000 in real property improvements, equipment, business personal property, and related expenditures at the Project Site”Executed agreement, p. 1
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“if such conviction occurs during the Term of this Agreement, this Agreement will terminate contemporaneously upon such conviction (subject to any appellate rights that may lawfully be available to and exercised by Company), and Company must repay, within one hundred twenty (120) calendar days following receipt of written demand from the City, the aggregate amount of the Grants received by Company hereunder, if any, p”Executed agreement, p. 14

The remedy here is discretionary — the clause says it may be applied, not that it must be.

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Pharma Line Project Required Improvements · p. 1

What was abated, and for how long.

fifty percent (50%)up to seven (7) years
sixty percent (60%)up to seven (7) years
seventy percent (70%)up to seven (7) years

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Fort WorthThis Economic Development Program Agreement (“Agreement”) is entered into by and between the City of Fort Worth, a Texas home-rule municipal corporation (“City”) and Alcon Research, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“Company”).1
Contracting entityAlcon Research, LLCThis Economic Development Program Agreement (“Agreement”) is entered into by and between the City of Fort Worth, a Texas home-rule municipal corporation (“City”) and Alcon Research, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“Company”).1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Program AgreementThis Economic Development Program Agreement (“Agreement”) is entered into by and between the City of Fort Worth1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code26050-03-2023 (“Comprehensive Plan”), and in accordance with the City of Fort Worth’s Economic Development Program Policy (“Policy”), the City has established an economic development program pursuant to which the City will, on a case-by-case basis, offer economic incentives authorized by Chapter 380 of the Texas Local Government Code that include monetary loans and grants of public money, as well —
Capital investment$101,000,000expend, or cause to be expended, at least $101,000,000 in real property improvements, equipment, business personal property, and related expenditures at the Project Site1
Grant or incentive$6,000,000The total amount of Combined Lines Project 380 Grants payable over the Term for the completion of both the Surgical Line Project Total Commitments and Pharma Line Project Total Commitments shall not exceed $6,000,000.2
Jobs committed241 figure does not appear in the sentence quoted beside itcreate, or cause to be created, 84 New Jobs with an average salary of $75,000 (“Pharma Line Project Employment/Salary Commitments”)... create, or cause to be created, 157 New Jobs with an average salary of $75,000 (“Surgical Line Project Employment/Salary Commitments”).1
Wage requirement$75,000create, or cause to be created, 84 New Jobs with an average salary of $75,000 (“Pharma Line Project Employment/Salary Commitments”)... create, or cause to be created, 157 New Jobs with an average salary of $75,000 (“Surgical Line Project Employment/Salary Commitments”).1
Square footage1,600,000Company proposes to establish the development and expansion of its 1,600,000 square foot campus for facilities (Project) at 6201 South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 7613424
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2028By December 31, 2028, Company must expend, or cause to be expended, (a) at least $25,000,000 in Construction Costs on the RPI for the Pharma Line Project4
ExpirationDecember 31, 2039will expire ten years after the end of the year in which the Project has been completed (“Term”).4
Effective dateMarch 27, 2026Signed onthe | , 2026.19
SignatoryVatric b CallBy: Vatric b Call20
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013632 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]