Agreement 0013541, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Irving, Texas.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | City of Irving, Texasby and between the City of Irving, Texas (“City”), a home rule city located in Dallas County, Texas, the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1, City of Irving, Texas (the “TIF District”), collectively referred to as “City” | 3 |
| Contracting entity | 222 WLC Owner, LPand 222 WLC Owner, LP, a Texas limited’ partnership, an affiliate of Koa Partners, LLC, that is authorized to conduct business in Texas (“Company”) | 3 |
| Parent / guarantor | Koa Partners, LLCan affiliate of Koa Partners, LLC, that is authorized to conduct business in Texas (“Company”) | 3 |
| Instrument | Economic Development GrantCity shall provide Company an Economic Development Grant (the “Grant”) | 5 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government Codeand WHEREAS, Council Ordinance 2018-10137 extended the term of the TIF District until December 31, 2038 and adopted the Tax Increment reinvestment Zone Number | Amended Project and Financing Plan and subsequently amended the plan several times including an amendment to include chapter 380 powers within the TIF District (the “Amended Plan”); | — |
| Capital investment | $30,000,000Invest at least $30,000,000 in Capital Improvements at the Premises by December 31, 2032 | 6 |
| Grant or incentive | $20,000,000reimbursement in an amount not to exceed $20,000,000 will be paid in accordance with the Amended TIF District Reimbursement Policy | 1 |
| Jobs committed | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 850,000 Square Feet“Premises” means at least 850,000 Square Feet of Office Space as the at the Property. | 5 |
| Acreage | 11.25 acresThence with the said corner clip, North 32 degrees 15 minutes 38 seconds East, a distance of 55.92 feet to the point of beginning and containing 11.25 acres of land, more or less. | 19 |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2026COMPANY OBLIGATION TO COMPLETE NO: LATER THAN DECEMBER 31, 2026 (the “Minimum Threshold Eligibility Requirement”): | 5 |
| Expiration | June 30, 2057This Agreement is effective as of the Effective Date, for a term concluding no later than June 30, 2057. | 10 |
| Effective date | February 20, 2026GIVEN UNDER MY HAND AND SEAL OF OFFICE this 20 day of {¢ Sotuary A.D., 2026. | 15 |
| Signatory | Harry LakeBy: _ EE FT“ Harry Lake, Manager | 14 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0013541 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.