The Abatement RegisterFateAgreement 0013529
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Fate

D-F FUND 18, LTD., D-F FUND VI, LTD., D-F SOUTHWEST FUND 19, LTD., and LA-DF INVESTMENT FUND 8, LLC

Agreement 0013529, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Fate, Texas.

$14,108,333committed capital investment
$15,000,000.00grant or incentive
50%of Sales Tax abated
December 30, 2030performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“obtain from the City Certificates of Oceupancy for the Big Box Store and the Grocery Store on or before December 30, 2030”Executed agreement, p. 4
“$14,108,333”Executed agreement, p. 25
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“If Incentive Grants have already been disbursed, then within sixty (60) days’ notice from Fate, Developer shall repay the Incentive Grant funds it has received.”Executed agreement, p. 8

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Sales Tax · p. 1

What was abated, and for how long.

50%10-year period

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Fate, TexasCity of Fate, Texas1
Contracting entityD-F FUND 18, LTD., D-F FUND VI, LTD., D-F SOUTHWEST FUND 19, LTD., and LA-DF INVESTMENT FUND 8, LLCD-F FUND 18, LTD., D-F FUND VI, LTD., D-F SOUTHWEST FUND 19, LTD., and LA-DF INVESTMENT FUND 8, LLC1
Parent / guarantorD-F Funds GP, LLCBy: D-F Funds GP, LLC O27 limited liability company, its General Partner15
InstrumentEconomic Incentive AgreementEconomic Incentive Agreement1
Governing chapterChapter 312, Tax Code, and Chapter 380, Local Government CodeDeveloper acknowledges that Section 312. 3022(d) provides that if there are less than four (4) persons doing business located on the Property who remit sales and use tax to the State of Texas (“Taxpayers”), the Comptroller shall refuse to issue a Sales Tax Report without permission from each of the Taxpayers.—
Capital investment$14,108,333$14,108,33325
Grant or incentive$15,000,000.00$15.000,000.002
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
Acreage81.551 acrescontaining 3,552,364 square feet or 81.551 acres of land.20
Performance deadlineDecember 30, 2030obtain from the City Certificates of Oceupancy for the Big Box Store and the Grocery Store on or before December 30, 20304
ExpirationJune 30, 2038This Agreement shall be effective from Effective Date until June 30, 203812
Effective dateMarch 1, 2026This Agreement shall be effective on the date executed by Developer provided that Developer has executed the Lafayette Crossing Development Agreement and has appended the executed Pirst Amendment to the Lafayette Crossing Development Agreement hereto on or before March |, 2026.5
SignatoryRobert Y. YuRobey. Yu. Manager (15
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Parcels · p. 3
12847 · 12850
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013529 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]