Agreement 0013463, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF DALLAS.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | CITY OF DALLASCITY OF DALLAS, a Texas municipal corporation located in Dallas County, Texas ("City") | 1 |
| Contracting entity | THE KROGER CO.THE KROGER CO. or an affiliate thereof, an Ohio corporation registered to conduct business in Texas ("Kroger" or "Company") | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | Chapter 380 Economic Development Incentive, Real Property Tax Abatement and Business Personal Property Tax Abatement AgreementAMENDED AND RESTATED CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE, REAL PROPERTY TAX ABATEMENT AND BUSINESS PERSONAL PROPERTY TAX ABATEMENT AGREEMENT | 1 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 312, Tax Code, and Chapter 380, Local Government Codegrants of public money to promote local economic development and to stimulate business and commercial activity in the City pursuant to the Economic Development Programs provisions under Chapter 380 of the Texas Local Government Code (“Economic Development Act”), and (3) established appropriate guidelines and criteria governing tax abatement agreements to be entered into by City as required by the | — |
| Capital investment | $100,000,000.00Kroger covenants and agrees to invest a minimum capital investment of real property and business personal property of $100,000,000.00 | 6 |
| Grant or incentive | $2,000,000.00a Chapter 380 economic grant in an amount not to exceed $2,000,000.00 | 4 |
| Jobs committed | 470Kroger shall create a minimum of 470 permanent, full-time positions | 7 |
| Wage requirement | $41,715.00Kroger’s full-time employees shall be paid an annual average wage not less than $41,715.00 | 7 |
| Square footage | 300,000Kroger and Ocado were obligated to develop a 300,000 square foot grocery fulfillment center | 2 |
| Acreage | 55located on approximately 55 acres at the northwest corner of Telephone Road and Bonnie View Road | 2 |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2024Before December 31, 2024, Kroger shall create a minimum of 470 permanent, full-time positions | 7 |
| Expiration | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Effective date | June 11, 2025effective as of June 11, 2025 | 17 |
| Signatory | Kyle R. GrubbsKyle R. Grubbs | 17 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0013463 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.