Agreement 0013461, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF DALLAS.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | CITY OF DALLASCITY OF DALLAS, a Texas municipal corporation located in Dallas County, Texas ("City") | 3 |
| Contracting entity | ONU VENTURES, INC.ONU VENTURES, INC., a Texas corporation, acting by and through its authorized officers, and/or affiliates ("Developer/Grantee") | 3 |
| Parent / guarantor | The Adaline at Bonnie View, LLCan affiliate of Developer/Grantee, The Adaline at Bonnie View, LLC owns the real property | 4 |
| Instrument | Chapter 380 Economic Development GrantAuthorize a Chapter 380 Economic Development Grant agreement ("Grant Agreement") | 2 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 312, Tax Code, and Chapter 380, Local Government Code21, pursuant to the Texas Local Government Code, Chapter 378 and the Texas Tax Code, Section 312.202. | — |
| Capital investment | $2,940,000.00Estimated hard construction costs - $2,940,000.00 | 5 |
| Grant or incentive | $250,000.00for a grant in an amount not to exceed $250,000.00 ("Grant") | 2 |
| Jobs committed | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 9,300 square feetThe Project includes design and construction of new ground-up commercial/retail buildings totaling approximately 9,300 square feet | 2 |
| Acreage | 2.36 acresconstructed on approximately 2.36 acres at 4315 Riverside Road ("Project") | 2 |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2026Developer/Grantee must complete the Project Components described in Section 5.C. on or before December 31, 2026 (the "Substantial Completion Deadline") | 5 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2031ECO-2025-00026811 [contract Term] 5/30/2025 | to | _ 12/31/2031 | 2 |
| Effective date | December 10, 2025EXECUTED and effective as of Lucondoy!? 2025 ("Effective Date") by the City, signing by and through its City Manager, duly authorized to execute same by Administrative Action No._ - 256662, approved on _December 10, 2025 | 23 |
| Signatory | Mikial OnuMikial Onu, President/CEO | 23 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
new ground-up construction of two (2) commercial/retail buildings totaling a minimum of 9,000 gross square feet; an outdoor lounge area and event space totaling a minimum of 5,900 square feet in size; minimum of 90 on-site parking spaces; an on-site detention facility required to support stormwater management for this retail development and for the adjacent multi-family residential development; on-site improvements (e.g., grading; utilities; paving; drainage; lighting; landscaping; signage; etc.) necessary to complete the components listed in Section 5.C. A, B, C, and D; streetscape improvements along the Property’s Bonnie View Road frontage.
Agreement 0013461 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.