The Abatement RegisterAthensAgreement 0013444
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Athens

JAB Realty Investments, LLC

Agreement 0013444, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Athens, Texas.

$1,400,000committed capital investment
$345,000grant or incentive
August 31, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“towards the Project by August 31, 2026”Executed agreement, p. 5
“One Million Four-Hundred Thousand ($1,400,000)”Executed agreement, p. 5
The remedy

What the contract says happens.

“the aggregate total of all financial assistance provided by the City to Developer pursuant to Section 5 of this Agreement, shall become immediately due and payable by Developer to the City.”Executed agreement, p. 8

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · necessary infrastructure for Cardinal Estates Subdivision

What was abated, and for how long.

—Phase 1

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Athens, TexasCITY OF ATHENS, TEXAS3
Contracting entityJAB Realty Investments, LLCJAB REALTY INVESTMENTS, LLC3
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentChapter 380 Economic Development Program and AgreementCHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT3
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code2026-R-018 A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ATHENS, TEXAS, A HOME RULE MUNICIPAL CORPORATION OF THE STATE OF TEXAS, PROVIDING LOCAL INCENTIVES PURSUANT TO CHAPTER 380 OF THE TEXAS LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE AND AUTHORIZING THE CITY MANAGER TO EXECUTE SAID AMENDED AGREEMENT WITH JAB REALTY INVESTMENTS, LLC.—
Capital investment$1,400,000One Million Four-Hundred Thousand ($1,400,000)5
Grant or incentive$345,000Three Hundred and Forty-Five Thousand Dollars ($345,000)6
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineAugust 31, 2026towards the Project by August 31, 20265
ExpirationDecember 31, 2028shall continue thereafter until December 31, 20284
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryEdgar BobadillaEdgar Bobadilla, President12
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013444 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]