Agreement 0013440, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Mansfield, Texas.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | City of Mansfield, TexasCity of Mansfield, Texas, a home-rule municipal corporation located in Tarrant, Johnson and Ellis Counties, Texas (the “City”), Mansfield Economic Development Corporation, a 4A Economic Development Corporation (the “MEDC’) | 3 |
| Contracting entity | Deblock Retail Partners, LLC, and SCSD-Finnell, Ltd.Deblock Retail Partners, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“DRP”) and SCSD-Finnell, Ltd., a Texas limited partnership (“SCSD”, and each of DRP and SCSD may be referred to herein, as applicable, as the “Company”) | 3 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | Economic Incentive and Performance AgreementThis Economic Incentive and Performance Agreement (“Agreement”) | 3 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government CodeAND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE WHEREAS, the City of Mansfield, Texas (“City”), and the Mansfield Economic Development Corporation (“MEDC”) are authorized under Chapter 380 and Chapters 501-504 of the Texas Local Government Code to promote economic development and stimulate business and commercial activity; | — |
| Capital investment | $28,000,000Company’s minimum Capital Investment of $28,000,000 in the Project | 7 |
| Grant or incentive | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Jobs committed | 40 the quoted sentence states no obligationintent of the Company to cause forty (40) new full-time employees | 4 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 75,918Project A (Specialty Grocer and Retail at Debbie Lane & Country Grove, approximately 31,998 square feet) and Project B (Retail and Destination Restaurants on Matlock Road, approximately 43,920 square feet) | 3 |
| Acreage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2027Final Certificate of Occupancy for the Project not later than December 31, 2027 | 7 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2040Expiration Date” means the later of: (a) the expiration of 75% of the lease term(s) of the qualifying tenants, or (b) December 31, 2040 | 5 |
| Effective date | December 8, 2025PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MANSFIELD, TEXAS, THIS 8™ DAY OF DECEMBER, 2025. | 2 |
| Signatory | Cary L. AlbertCary L. Albert, as President of DEBLOCK RETAIL PARTNERS, LLC | 15 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0013440 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.