The Abatement RegisterEl PasoAgreement 0013432
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · El Paso

H&N PROPERTY HOLDINGS, LLC

Agreement 0013432, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF EL PASO.

$322,120.42committed capital investment
$30,554.54grant or incentive
50–100%of Property Tax Rebate abated
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Within 24 months after the Effective Date”Executed agreement, p. 5
“minimum investment of $322, 120.42 in the Project”Executed agreement, p. 1

The date in this field is not fully supported by the sentence quoted beside it, usually because the scan is damaged or the contract states a period rather than a date. It is shown as read, flagged, and not relied on.

The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“all Grants previously provided by the City pursuant to this Agreement shall be recaptured and repaid by Applicant within 60 days from the date of such termination.”Executed agreement, p. 8

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Property Tax Rebate · p. 18

What was abated, and for how long.

100%Year 1
100%Year 2
100%Year 3
75%Year 4
75%Year 5
50%Year 6
50%Year 7
50%Year 8
50%Year 9
50%Year 10

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF EL PASOCITY OF EL PASO (“City”)1
Contracting entityH&N PROPERTY HOLDINGS, LLCH&N PROPERTY HOLDINGS, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“Applicant”)1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentChapter 380 Economic Development Program AgreementChapter 380 Economic Development Program Agreement1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> 93 RESOLUTION BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF EL PASO: That the City Manager be authorized to sign a Chapter 380 Economic Development Program Agreement (“Agreement”) by and between CITY OF EL PASO (“City”) and H&N PROPERTY HOLDINGS, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“Applicant”), in support of an infill development project located at 9/7 Tays St., El Paso, Texa—
Capital investment$322,120.42minimum investment of $322, 120.42 in the Project1
Grant or incentive$30,554.54economic incentives not to exceed $30,554.541
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage2,8102,810-square-foot property15
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineFebruary 1, 2028 date not fully supported by the quoted sentenceWithin 24 months after the Effective Date5
ExpirationFebruary 1, 203913 years from the Effective Date5
Effective dateFebruary 1, 2026this i day of Febru @r , 2026 (“Effective Date”)2
SignatoryLuis F. HerreraLuis F. Herrera13
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Project components · p. 15

4-unit multi-family apartment complex

How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013432 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]