The Abatement RegisterAbileneAgreement 0013374
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Abilene

Brick and Mortar Properties

Agreement 0013374, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF ABILENE, TEXAS.

5–15%of total interim financing needed for the single-family construction abated
eighteen months from the Effective Dateperformance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“eighteen months from the Effective Date ("Term")”Executed agreement, p. 3
Abatement schedule · total interim financing needed for the single-family construction · p. 4

What was abated, and for how long.

ten (10%) percentclosing of the interim construction financing
five (5%) percentclosing of the final buyer
fifteen (15%) percentclosing of the final buyer

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF ABILENE, TEXASCITY OF ABILENE, TEXAS, a home rule city and municipal corporation (“City”)2
Contracting entityBrick and Mortar PropertiesBrick and Mortar Properties _(“Developer”)2
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentNEW CONSTRUCTION ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENTNEW CONSTRUCTION ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT2
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code263-2025 A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ABILENE, TEXAS, APPROVING CHAPTER 380 AGREEMENTS BETWEEN THE CITY OF ABILENE AND BRICK AND MORTAR PROPERTIES REGARDING 2826 ROBERTS ST.—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineeighteen months from the Effective Dateeighteen months from the Effective Date ("Term")3
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateDecember 18, 2025effective as of the _18th__day of December__, 20252
SignatoryBrian BedingfieldName (printed): __ Brian Bedingfield8
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013374 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]