Agreement 0013322, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Kemp, Texas.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | City of Kemp, TexasCity of Kemp, Texas (the “City”), the Kemp Economic Development Corporation (the “KEDC’) | 1 |
| Contracting entity | Providence Equipment, LLCProvidence Equipment, LLC (“Providence Operating” and together with Providence Property, collectively “Providence’). | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Providence Real Estate Holding 1, LLCProvidence Real Estate Holding 1, LLC (“Providence Property”) | 1 |
| Instrument | ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENTECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT | 1 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government Codeand WHEREAS, Chapter 380 of the Texas Local Government Code provides that Texas municipalities may create programs to promote local economic development; | — |
| Capital investment | $35,000.00Reimbursement for Qualified Expenditures Made to Property. The Borrower covenants and agrees to submit to the Lender invoices, receipts or other documentation reasonably acceptable to the Lender for Qualified Expenditures made for the Property in a reimbursable amount not to exceed Thirty-Five Thousand and no/100 Dollars ($35,000.00) | 30 |
| Grant or incentive | $2.2 Million Dollars ($2,200,000.00)Maximum Ad Valorem and Sales Tax Grant’ shall mean the cumulative payment of Sales Tax Grants (inclusive of the City and the KEDC) and Ad Valorem Tax Grants to Providence in the amount of $2.2 Million Dollars ($2,200,000.00). | 3 |
| Jobs committed | 15WHEREAS, Lender will loan Borrower Thirty-Five Thousand and No/100 Dollars ($35,000.00), for the creation of at least 15 primary jobs at Borrower's Property; | 28 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Acreage | 12.2302COM COMMERCIAL 5.68 247,203.00 0.00 0.00 $370,805 $0 02COM COMMERCIAL 6.55 285,230.88 0.00 0.00 $427,846 $0 | 23 |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2026Completion of Construction shall occur on or before December 31, 2026. | 8 |
| Expiration | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Effective date | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Signatory | Grant DixonGrant Dixon | 38 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0013322 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.