The Abatement RegisterPlanoAgreement 0013174
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Plano

CoreWeave, Inc.

Agreement 0013174, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.

$1,000,000,000.00committed capital investment
25–50%of BPP Taxes on the BPP Improvements abated
The obligation

Terms the contract defines.

“Commencement Date’ shall mean the earlier of the Occupancy of the space on the Real Property or December 31, 2023”Executed agreement, p. 4
“$1,000,000,000.00 of business personal property”Executed agreement, p. 2

The dated sentence above defines a term used elsewhere in the contract. It is recorded here as a definition, not as a performance obligation.

The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“it may require repayment of all or a portion of the tax rebates paid by the City to the Company”Executed agreement, p. 6

The remedy here is discretionary — the clause says it may be applied, not that it must be.

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · BPP Taxes on the BPP Improvements · p. 5

What was abated, and for how long.

fifty percent (50%)After January following the Tax Rebate Date
twenty-five percent (25%)After January following one (1) year after the Tax Rebate Date

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Plano, TexasCity of Plano, Texas (the “City”), a home-rule municipal corporation2
Contracting entityCoreWeave, Inc.CoreWeave, Inc., a Delaware corporation (“Company”)2
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentTAX REBATEECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT TAX REBATE2
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeGOV’T CODE §380.001 et seq.—
Capital investment$1,000,000,000.00$1,000,000,000.00 of business personal property2
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage454,421 square feetOccupy at least 454,421 square feet of space2
Acreage23.8049 acresenclosing 23.8049 acres (calculated 1,036,943 square feet)12
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2023 defined term, not a covenantCommencement Date’ shall mean the earlier of the Occupancy of the space on the Real Property or December 31, 20234
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryNitin AgrawalName~’ Kasiphia Andrews Name. W\ i TIN Ke, 2 Wo Ae10
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013174 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]