The Abatement RegisterCaldwellAgreement 0013133
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Caldwell

Sensei Ag Holdings, Inc.

Agreement 0013133, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Caldwell County, Texas.

$1,100,000grant or incentive
12permanent jobs committed
0%of Compliance Percentage abated
April 15, 2027performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“The first annual report will be due April 15, 2027”Executed agreement, p. 5
“employ at such operations at least twelve (12) FTEs”Executed agreement, p. 5
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“have the right to recapture a pro-rated portion of all Compliance Payments previously paid to Sensei”Executed agreement, p. 10

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Compliance Percentage · p. 3

What was abated, and for how long.

75.0%first four taxable years
50.0%following five taxable years

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCaldwell County, TexasCaldwell County, Texas, a political subdivision of the State of Texas (the "County")1
Contracting entitySensei Ag Holdings, Inc.Sensei Ag Holdings, Inc., a Delaware corporation ("Sensei")1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentCompliance PaymentsCompliance Payments from the County5
Governing chapterChapter 381, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> CC Draft 12/09/25 CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT This Chapter 381 Economic Development Incentive Agreement (this "Agreement") is entered into between Caldwell County, Texas, a political subdivision of the State of Texas (the "County"), and Sensei Ag Holdings, Inc., a Delaware corporation ("Sensei").—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentive$1,100,000the aggregate of all Compliance Payments hereunder shall not exceed $1,100,0007
Jobs committedat least twelve (12) FTEsemploy at such operations at least twelve (12) FTEs5
Wage requirement$130,000The average annual wage of the Sensei employees at the Facility will equal or exceed $130,0005
Square footage49,000 square-foot warehouse facility and a 233,625 square-foot greenhouse spaceoccupancy by Sensei of a 49,000 square-foot warehouse facility and a 233,625 square-foot greenhouse space4
Acreage24.58 acre propertywithin the 24.58 acre property located at 1205 Reed Drive, Lockhart, Texas 786443
Performance deadlineApril 15, 2027The first annual report will be due April 15, 20275
Expirationthe end of the nine (9) year benefit perioduntil the earlier of (a) the end of the nine (9) year benefit period4
Effective datethe date of the last signature belowto be effective as of the date of the last signature below13
SignatoryBlezhesBlezhes13
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013133 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]