The Abatement RegisterManvelAgreement 0013107
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Manvel

BCS CAPITAL GROUP

Agreement 0013107, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF MANVEL, TEXAS.

$20,000,000committed capital investment
$20,000,000grant or incentive
0–90%of ad valorem and personal property taxes abated
January 1, 2028performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“by the earlier of: (i) within one year of the date on which all necessary permits for Developer’s Kirby Construction are approved, or (ii) January 1, 2028.”Executed agreement, p. 7
““Maximum Economic Development Payment Total” shall mean an amount payable only from the Tax Revenues that is equal to $20,000,000.”Executed agreement, p. 3
Abatement schedule · ad valorem and personal property taxes · p. 4

What was abated, and for how long.

0%Year 1 through Year 2
50%Year 3 through Year 12
25%Year 13 through Year 17
90%Year 1 through Year 7
75%Year 8 through Year 12
50%Year 13 through Year 17

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF MANVEL, TEXASTHIS AGREEMENT (the “Agreement”) by and between the CITY OF MANVEL, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipal corporation (the “City”), and BCS CAPITAL GROUP (the “Developer”)1
Contracting entityBCS CAPITAL GROUPTHIS AGREEMENT (the “Agreement”) by and between the CITY OF MANVEL, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipal corporation (the “City”), and BCS CAPITAL GROUP (the “Developer”)1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
Instrumentperformance based economic development agreementperformance based economic development agreement pursuant to Chapter 3802
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Codeand WHEREAS, the City has established a program in accordance with Article III, Chapter 52-a of the Texas Constitution and Chapter 380 of the Texas Local Government Code (“Chapter 380”) under which the City has the authority to enter into a performance based economic development agreement and use future public funds created by the 4902-2231-6662 v.1 <<<PAGE 2>>> development for the public purposes—
Capital investment$20,000,000“Maximum Economic Development Payment Total” shall mean an amount payable only from the Tax Revenues that is equal to $20,000,000.3
Grant or incentive$20,000,000“Maximum Economic Development Payment Total” shall mean an amount payable only from the Tax Revenues that is equal to $20,000,000.3
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
Acreage47.32 acresthe Developer owns or will own certain tracts of land totaling approximately 47.32 acres1
Performance deadlineJanuary 1, 2028by the earlier of: (i) within one year of the date on which all necessary permits for Developer’s Kirby Construction are approved, or (ii) January 1, 2028.7
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateDecember 18, 2025is entered into as of December 18, 2025 (the “Effective Date”).1
SignatoryBab et GannName: Bab et Gann14
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Parcels · p. 15
2022037379 · 2002056335 · 2024046753
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013107 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]