The Abatement RegisterEl PasoAgreement 0013066
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · El Paso

MILLS PLAZA PROPERTIES V, LP, a Texas limited partnership and KRESS TUNNEL, LLC, a Texas limited liability company

Agreement 0013066, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF EL PASO.

$30,000,000.00committed capital investment
$2,049,000.00grant or incentive
100%of Property Tax Rebate abated
December 31, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“12-month extension to December 31, 2026 to obtain a certificate of occupancy”Executed agreement, p. 2
“Minimum Investment amount shall be $30,000,000.00”Executed agreement, p. 2
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“Applicant shall repay the amount of the Grant payments received by Applicant from the City as of the date of such violation not later than one hundred and twenty (120) days after the date Applicant is notified by City of a violation of this section, plus interest from the date the Grant payment(s) was paid to Applicant, at the rate of 7 percent per annum.”Executed agreement, p. 17

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Property Tax Rebate · p. 9

What was abated, and for how long.

100%20 years
100%10 years

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF EL PASOCITY OF EL PASO, TEXAS ("City"), a Texas home rule municipal corporation7
Contracting entityMILLS PLAZA PROPERTIES V, LP, a Texas limited partnership and KRESS TUNNEL, LLC, a Texas limited liability companyMILLS PLAZA PROPERTIES V, LP a Texas limited partnership and KRESS TUNNEL, LLC a Texas limited liability company (collectively, “Applicant”)7
Parent / guarantorFML Acquisition GP, LLC, a Texas limited liability companyBy: FML Acquisition GP, LLC, a Texas limited liability company5
InstrumentChapter 380 Economic Development Program AgreementCHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AGREEMENT7
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> 48 RESOLUTION BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF EL PASO: That the City Manager be authorized to execute a First Amendment to that certain Chapter 380 Economic Development Program Agreement (“Agreement”) executed on April 26, 2022 by and between the City of El Paso (“City”) and the Mills Plaza Properties V, LP, a Texas limited partnership and Kress Tunnel, LLC, a Texas —
Capital investment$30,000,000.00Minimum Investment amount shall be $30,000,000.002
Grant or incentive$2,049,000.00economic incentives not to exceed $2,049,000.6
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage45,000The Kress, at completion shall include approximately 45,000 usable square feet9
Acreage0.4236 acresProperty means approximately 0.4236 acres of real property9
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 202612-month extension to December 31, 2026 to obtain a certificate of occupancy2
Expirationnulltwenty-four years from the Effective Date10
Effective dateApril 26, 2022executed on April 26, 20222
SignatoryWilliam KellWilliam Kell Chief Operating Officer5
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Project components · p. 23

The project will include the preservation of the iconic Kress Building in its current Art Deco style and will include the renovation of the interior of the building. Interior uses in the building will include approximately 15,0000 square feet of dining options and retail shops, approximately 15,0000 square feet of entertainment and meeting spaces, and approximately 15,000 square feet of hospitality amenities, including a spa, for the Plaza Hotel.

How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0013066 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]