The Abatement RegisterDallasAgreement 0012787
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Dallas

SOUTHFAIR COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

Agreement 0012787, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF DALLAS.

$1,650,000.00committed capital investment
$312,500grant or incentive
December 31, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“construct the Project on the Property by December 31, 2026”Executed agreement, p. 4
“minimum capital investment of $1,650.000.00 (“Investment Requirement’’)”Executed agreement, p. 5
Abatement schedule

What was abated, and for how long.

—December 31, 2026

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF DALLASCITY OF DALLAS, a Texas municipal corporation of Dallas County, Texas (the “City”)1
Contracting entitySOUTHFAIR COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATIONSOUTHFAIR COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (“Borrower” or “SouthFair’), a Texas nonprofit corporation1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentCHAPTER 380 PROJECT AND LOAN AGREEMENTCHAPTER 380 PROJECT AND LOAN AGREEMENT WITH SOUTHFAIR COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeECO-2025-00026394 THE STATE OF TEXAS § S COUNTY OF DALLAS —§ CHAPTER 380 PROJECT AND LOAN AGREEMENT WITH SOUTHFAIR COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (SDFPOF) This CHAPTER 380 PROJECT AND LOAN AGREEMENT WITH SOUTHFAIR COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (the “Agreement”) is made by and between the CITY OF DALLAS, a Texas municipal corporation of Dallas County, Texas (the “City”) and SOUTHFAIR COMMUNI—
Capital investment$1,650,000.00minimum capital investment of $1,650.000.00 (“Investment Requirement’’)5
Grant or incentive$312,500that certain Conditional Grant Agreement (the “Grant Agreement”) with SouthFair Community Development Corporation dated of even date herewith, by and between Borrower and the City relating to a $312,500 grant from the City3
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage4,800 square feetapproximately 4,800 square feet of leasable commercial space1
Acreage0.51 acrescontaining 22,327.0 square feet or 0.51 acres of land96
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2026construct the Project on the Property by December 31, 20264
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateOctober 14, 2025EXECUTED on and effective as of this 14 day of Oct » 2025 (Etiettive Date”)19
SignatoryHinnie EvansNAME: Hinnie vens19
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0012787 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]