The Abatement RegisterIrvingAgreement 0012736
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Irving

MUSIC FACTORY PORTFOLIO L.P.

Agreement 0012736, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF IRVING, TEXAS.

$2,650,000committed capital investment
$2,400,000grant or incentive
90%of Permit Plans Approved abated
June 30, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Construction of the VSS Improvements shall be scheduled to minimize disruption ( to business operations of the Entertainment Center and shall be completed by June 30, 2026.”Executed agreement, p. 6
“WHEREAS, the parties have estimated the VSS Improvements to cost Two Million Six Hundred Fifty Thousand dollars ($2,650,000);”Executed agreement, p. 2
Abatement schedule · Permit Plans Approved · p. 10

What was abated, and for how long.

90%July/August
90%September
90%December
90%February
90%March

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF IRVING, TEXASCITY OF IRVING, TEXAS, a home-rule city and municipal corporation of Dallas County, Texas (the “City”)4
Contracting entityMUSIC FACTORY PORTFOLIO L.P.MUSIC FACTORY PORTFOLIO L.P., a Delaware limited partnership (the “Company”)4
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Incentive AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT4
Governing chapterNot stated in the agreement—
Capital investment$2,650,000WHEREAS, the parties have estimated the VSS Improvements to cost Two Million Six Hundred Fifty Thousand dollars ($2,650,000);2
Grant or incentive$2,400,000the City’s reimbursement to the Company for its contribution to the VSS Improvements shall be Two Million Four Hundred Thousand dollars ($2,400,000);2
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineJune 30, 2026Construction of the VSS Improvements shall be scheduled to minimize disruption ( to business operations of the Entertainment Center and shall be completed by June 30, 2026.6
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateSeptember 18, 2025is executed as of September 18, 2025 (the “Execution Date”).4
SignatoryTom MullerTom Muller Authorized Signatory8
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0012736 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]