Agreement 0012644, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Carrollton, Texas.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | City of Carrollton, TexasThis Economic Development Incentive Agreement (the “Agreement”) is made by and between the City of Carrollton, Texas (the “City”) | 1 |
| Contracting entity | Pennymac Loan Services, LLCThis Economic Development Incentive Agreement (the “Agreement”) is made by and between the City of Carrollton, Texas (the “City”) and Pennymac Loan Services, LLC (the “Company”) | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | Economic Development Incentive AgreementThis Economic Development Incentive Agreement (the “Agreement”) | 1 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government Codeand WHEREAS, Chapter 380 of the Texas Local Government Code authorizes the City to provide grants to promote state or local economic development and to stimulate business and commercial activity in the municipality; | — |
| Capital investment | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Grant or incentive | One Million Eight Hundred Thousand Dollars ($1,800,000)Job Creation Grant amount not to exceed One Million Eight Hundred Thousand Dollars ($1,800,000) | 2 |
| Jobs committed | one thousand two hundred (1,200)transfer or creation of at least one thousand two hundred (1,200) Full-Time Employees | 2 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 300,000 square feetincrease its leased and occupied space to approximately 300,000 square feet of office space | 1 |
| Acreage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2030By December 31, 2030, and subject to compliance with Section 3.02(a) above, Company may add up to an additional seven hundred (700) Full-Time Employee(s) | 3 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2035The Term of this Agreement shall begin on the Commencement Date and continue for up ten (10) years thereafter, unless sooner terminated as provided herein. | 3 |
| Effective date | October 1, 2025On 10/01/2025 before me, Raymond River Navarro , Notary Public | 11 |
| Signatory | JanisPennyMac Loan Services, LLC Janis | 9 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0012644 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.