Agreement 0012583, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF WACO.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | CITY OF WACOCITY OF WACO, a Texas home rule city and municipal corporation (hereinafter ““City”). | 1 |
| Contracting entity | CTFB OF TX SUPPORT CORPORATIONCTFB OF TX SUPPORT CORPORATION a Texas non-profit corporation, (hereinafter referred to as “CTFB”) | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Central Texas Food Bank, Inc.Central Texas Food Bank, Inc. Attn: Danae English 6500 Metropolis Drive Austin, Texas 78744 | 10 |
| Instrument | Fee ReimbursementThe City will reimburse CTFB an amount paid on the City-required permit and impact fees | 5 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government Coded to collectively as the “Parties” and individually as a “Party.” BACKGROUND In order to provide for investment in areas in need of revitalization by businesses which result in the creation of new jobs, new income, and provide for positive economic growth and economic stabilization beneficial to the City as a whole, the City desires to enter into this Agreement for economic incentives pursuant to | — |
| Capital investment | $20,000,000“Facility Investment” in the Facility Improvements of at least $20,000,000 in real property improvements. | 3 |
| Grant or incentive | $140,686.08The City will reimburse CTFB an amount paid on the City-required permit and impact fees in an amount not to exceed $140,686.08 | 5 |
| Jobs committed | over thirty full-time jobs recital language, not a covenantThe facility will add over thirty full-time jobs to Waco | 15 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 64,000 square footincluding a new 64,000 square foot facility (the “Facility”) | 1 |
| Acreage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Performance deadline | May 31, 2026CTFB will Substantially Complete the Facility Improvements on or before May 31, 2026 (the “Substantial Completion Date”). | 3 |
| Expiration | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Effective date | 10/02/2025Date: 10/02/2025 | 13 |
| Signatory | Todd FreaseName:Todd Frease | 13 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
office with warehouse, cold storage, and commercial kitchen
Agreement 0012583 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.