Agreement 0012577, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Kaufman, Texas.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | City of Kaufman, TexasThis CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT by and between the CITY OF KAUFMAN, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipality, and Lowe’s Homes Center, LLC, a North Carolina limited liability company | 1 |
| Contracting entity | Lowe’s Homes Center, LLCThis CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT by and between the CITY OF KAUFMAN, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipality, and Lowe’s Homes Center, LLC, a North Carolina limited liability company | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | Chapter 380 Economic Development Agreement and Performance AgreementThis CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT | 1 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT This CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT by and between the CITY OF KAUFMAN, TEXAS, a Texas home-rule municipality, and Lowe’s Homes Center, LLC, a North Carolina limited liability company, is made and executed on the following recitals, terms and conditions. | — |
| Capital investment | $6,830,000Qualified Expenditures in a minimum amount of Six Million and Eight Hundred Thirty Thousand No/100 Dollars ($6,830,000) by December 31, 2026. | 4 |
| Grant or incentive | $3,415,000the total payments to Developer pursuant to Section 5(a) of this Agreement equals Three Million Four Hundred Fifteen Thousand and No/Dollars ($3,415,000) | 2 |
| Jobs committed | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 137,000 gross square feetconstruct a home improvement retail facility containing at least 137,000 gross square feet | 1 |
| Acreage | 12.73 acresgenerally located on approximately 12.73 acres of land situated at the intersection of Kings Fort Parkway and Center Lane | 1 |
| Performance deadline | January 31, 2027Developer agrees to commence operations as a retail store open to the public by January 31, 2027 | 5 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2041December 31, 2041 unless terminated sooner under the provisions hereof (the ‘Term’”). | 2 |
| Effective date | September 22, 2025Effective Date. The words “Effective Date” mean September 22, 2025, | 3 |
| Signatory | Richard GoodmanRichard Goodman Vice-President of Real Estate, Construction & Retail | 14 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0012577 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.