The Abatement RegisterPlanoAgreement 0012558
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Plano

Sutton Engineering, LLC

Agreement 0012558, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.

$449,500.00committed capital investment
$25,000.00grant or incentive
The obligation

Terms the contract defines.

““Commencement Date” shall mean the earlier of the Occupancy of the office space at the Real Property or February 28, 2026, whichever occurs first.”Executed agreement, p. 2
“real property improvements that have a minimum fair market value of $449,500.00”Executed agreement, p. 1

The dated sentence above defines a term used elsewhere in the contract. It is recorded here as a definition, not as a performance obligation.

The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“If any Event of Default, excluding an Event of Default under Section 4.03(a)(4), occurs after Grant funds have been paid to the Company by the City, then Company shall repay to the City all Grant funds paid to it within thirty (30) days of written notice of default from the City.”Executed agreement, p. 4

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule

What was abated, and for how long.

—January 1, 2031, and March 31, 2031

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Plano, Texasthe City of Plano, Texas, a home-rule municipal corporation ("City")1
Contracting entitySutton Engineering, LLCSutton Engineering, LLC, a Texas limited liability company ("Company")1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development GrantArticle IV Economic Development Grant3
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeGOv’T CODE §380.001 et seq.—
Capital investment$449,500.00real property improvements that have a minimum fair market value of $449,500.001
Grant or incentive$25,000.00City agrees to provide the Company a grant of $25,000.00 ("Renovation Grant" or "Grant")3
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage8,990 square feetlease and Occupy a minimum of 8,990 square feet of office space1
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineFebruary 28, 2026 defined term, not a covenant“Commencement Date” shall mean the earlier of the Occupancy of the office space at the Real Property or February 28, 2026, whichever occurs first.2
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective date8/29/2025Date: _8/29/20259
SignatoryChristopher J SuttonName: Christ6phér J Sutton9
Chain statusSuperseded by agreement 0013978—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0012558 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]