The Abatement RegisterMelissaAgreement 0012545
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Melissa

NOBLE AVONDALE, LLC

Agreement 0012545, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF MELISSA, TEXAS.

$272,000grant or incentive
December 31, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Completion of Construction of the Property Improvements by obtaining a permanent Certificate of Occupancy for all of the Property Improvements on or before December 31, 2026 (the “Completion Date”);”Executed agreement, p. 4
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“Company will refund to the City the portion of such Grant which Company received based upon such statement or information within thirty (30) days after receipt of written demand by the City.”Executed agreement, p. 4

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF MELISSA, TEXASCITY OF MELISSA, TEXAS, a home rule municipality (the “City” or “Melissa”)1
Contracting entityNOBLE AVONDALE, LLCNOBLE AVONDALE, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“Company”).1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
Instrumenteconomic development granteconomic development grant (the “Grant”)3
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT This CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT (the “Agreement’’) is entered into by and between the CITY OF MELISSA, TEXAS, a home rule municipality (the “City” or “Melissa”), and NOBLE AVONDALE, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“Company”).—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentive$272,000An amount equal to two hundred seventy two thousand and 00/100 dollars ($272,000).3
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
Acreage3.8 acresCompany owns that certain parcel of land containing approximately 3.8 acres1
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2026Completion of Construction of the Property Improvements by obtaining a permanent Certificate of Occupancy for all of the Property Improvements on or before December 31, 2026 (the “Completion Date”);4
ExpirationDecember 31, 2026expire on the earlier of: (1) Company’s satisfaction of the Company Obligations and City’s provision of the Grant due; or (2) December 31, 2026 (the “Grant Term”).3
Effective date9-[s- AsDate: 9-[s- As11
SignatoryWaylon LonginoPrint Name: (Waylon Longe11
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Project components · p. 1

Starbucks coffee shop, a Chipotle restaurant and a Chick Fil A restaurant

How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0012545 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]