Agreement 0012488, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF DALLAS.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | CITY OF DALLASCITY OF DALLAS, a Texas municipal corporation of Dallas County, Texas (the “City”) | 3 |
| Contracting entity | Wiese Industries, Inc. dba Dallas PrintingWiese Industries, Inc. dba Dallas Printing (“Grantee”), a Texas for-profit corporation | 3 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | CONDITIONAL GRANT AGREEMENT (CH. 380)CONDITIONAL GRANT AGREEMENT (CH. 380) WITH WIESE INDUSTRIES, INC. DBA DALLAS PRINTING | 3 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 312, Tax Code, and Chapter 380, Local Government CodeAs-of-Right Tax Abatements in Targeted Areas In accordance with Chapter 312 of the Texas Tax Code, Section Ill, Subsections 1 and 2.1 will serve as the City of Dallas’s adopted guidelines and criteria governing tax abatement agreements and as evidence that the City elects to participate in tax abatements. | — |
| Capital investment | $1,600,000Grantee covenants and agrees to meet or cause to be met a minimum capital investment of $1,600,000 | 6 |
| Grant or incentive | $400,000the City authorized a conditional grant agreement with Wiese Industries, Inc dba Dallas Printing and/or its affiliates in an amount not to exceed $400,000 | 4 |
| Jobs committed | 10Grantee must retain a minimum of 10 jobs at the Property | 5 |
| Wage requirement | $23.06minimum salary that meets or exceeds the Living Wage as defined by the MIT Living Wage calculator for an individual in Dallas County as determined at the execution date as $23.06 | 6 |
| Square footage | 9,680major renovation of an existing 9,680 square foot building | 26 |
| Acreage | 0.53approximately 0.53 acres of property | 26 |
| Performance deadline | April 30, 2026Grantee shall: (i) construct the Project on the Property by April 30, 2026 | 4 |
| Expiration | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Effective date | August 26, 2025EXECUTED on and effective as of this 26th day of August, 2025 | 19 |
| Signatory | Craig A. WieseCraig A. Wiese (Aug 28, 2025 11:26:14 CDT) | 19 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Construction hard costs, including building and site improvements such as utility upgrades, parking resurfacing, interior build-out, roofing, and mechanical/electrical/plumbing systems
Agreement 0012488 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.