The Abatement RegisterDallasAgreement 0012450
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Dallas

SHEKINAH LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLC

Agreement 0012450, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF DALLAS.

$744,987.00committed capital investment
$200,000.00grant or incentive
December 31, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Amend deadline for Project completion to December 31, 2026”Executed agreement, p. 30
“add a job creation requirement of 10 jobs to the grant agreement”Executed agreement, p. 27
“Borrower estimates the total Project costs to be $744,987.00 for construction costs”Executed agreement, p. 2
Abatement schedule · loan

What was abated, and for how long.

—2 years

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF DALLASbetween the CITY OF DALLAS, a Texas municipal corporation (“City”), and SHEKINAH LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLC1
Contracting entitySHEKINAH LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLCbetween the CITY OF DALLAS, a Texas municipal corporation (“City”), and SHEKINAH LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLC1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentAMENDED AND RESTATED LOAN AGREEMENT (CH. 380)AMENDED AND RESTATED LOAN AGREEMENT (CH. 380) WITH SHEKINAH LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLC1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Codeand AMENDED AND RESTATED LOAN AGREEMENT — SHIKINAH LEGACY HOLDINGS, LLC Page | <<<PAGE 2>>> 250288 WHEREAS, on May 22, 2019, the Southern Dallas Investment Fund (“Investment Fund”) was established to promote local economic development and to stimulate business and commercial activity in the City, pursuant to Chapter 380 of the Texas Local Government Code, by making grants of bond proceeds and othe—
Capital investment$744,987.00Borrower estimates the total Project costs to be $744,987.00 for construction costs2
Grant or incentive$200,000.00a conditional grant agreement with Grantee in an amount not to exceed $200,000.002
Jobs committed10 jobs the quoted sentence states no obligationadd a job creation requirement of 10 jobs to the grant agreement27
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage5,000 square footredevelopment and improvement of a vacant and dilapidated 1,085 square foot one-story building (circa 1970) into an approximately 5,000 square foot two-story building26
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2026Amend deadline for Project completion to December 31, 202630
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateFebruary 12, 2025effective as of , by the City, signing by and through its City Manager, duly authorized to execute same by Resolution No. 25-0288, approved on February 12, 202517
SignatoryScottie Smith IIBY: Scottie Smith II17
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0012450 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]