The Abatement RegisterBedfordAgreement 0012444
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Bedford

3MEBS PROPERTY COMPANY, LLC

Agreement 0012444, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Bedford.

$491,526grant or incentive
December 31, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“No later than December 31, 2026, Company must receive final inspection and approval of the Public Improvements”Executed agreement, p. 5
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“Company shall immediately refund to City an amount equal to the amount of the Grants that have been provided by City to Company prior to the date of such termination, plus interest”Executed agreement, p. 8

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of BedfordCity of Bedford, a Texas home rule municipal corporation of the State of Texas (the “City”)1
Contracting entity3MEBS PROPERTY COMPANY, LLC3MEBS PROPERTY COMPANY, LLC, a Texas limited liability company, (“Company”)1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Incentive AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Codeand WHEREAS, the City finds that this Agreement is made in furtherance of the City’s economic development program authorized under Chapter 380, Texas Local Government Code (the “Program’”), and the Project to be built by Company is a project that encourages and offers a high likelihood of regeneration of public funds;—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentive$491,526“Maximum Improvement Grant” means (i) the actual direct costs of the Public Improvements; or (ii) $491,526 whichever is less.4
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage23,443 square feeta retail center with an anchor building being 23,443 square feet in size1
Acreage7.49 acresCity owns approximately 7.49 acres of land as more particularly described on the attached Exhibit A1
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2026No later than December 31, 2026, Company must receive final inspection and approval of the Public Improvements5
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryBRIAN MureryName: BRIAN Murery15
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Project components · p. 1

a retail center with an anchor building being 23,443 square feet in size, which will be flanked by two retail/restaurant buildings being 10,500 square feet each in size, and the retail/restaurant portion of the development will also offer approximately 18,000 square feet area dedicated as open space/plaza

How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0012444 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]