The Abatement RegisterNacogdochesAgreement 0012443
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Nacogdoches

COOPER POWER SYSTEMS LLC

Agreement 0012443, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF NACOGDOCHES, TEXAS.

$43,000,000committed capital investment
50–100%of Ad Valorem Taxes abated
June 30, 2025performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“The Improvements shall be completed on or before June 30, 2025.”Executed agreement, p. 3
“2026 — Year 2 585 $37,000,000”Executed agreement, p. 4
“$43,000,000”Executed agreement, p. 3
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“the amounts of financial assistance provided by the City to Developer for the fiscal year in which the default occurs pursuant to Section 5(a)(1) of this Agreement shall become immediately due and payable by Developer to the City”Executed agreement, p. 7

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Ad Valorem Taxes · p. 6

What was abated, and for how long.

100%1
100%2
100%3
100%4
100%5
100%6
100%7
75%8
75%9
75%10
50%11
50%12
50%13
50%14

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF NACOGDOCHES, TEXASCITY OF NACOGDOCHES, TEXAS1
Contracting entityCOOPER POWER SYSTEMS LLCCOOPER POWER SYSTEMS, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company1
Parent / guarantorEaton CorporationEaton Corporation c/o Michael Riscili — Director State and Local Tax Strategy9
InstrumentCHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENTCHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 312, Tax Code, and Chapter 380, Local Government CodeThe word “Personalty” means the tangible personal property, including inventory and supplies, located on the Property other than tangible personal property that was located on the Property prior to the period covered by this Agreement, and which is otherwise subject to a tax abatement consistent with section 312.204(a) of the Texas Tax Code, as amended.—
Capital investment$43,000,000$43,000,0003
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committed585 figure taken from a schedule, not from covenant language2026 — Year 2 585 $37,000,0004
Wage requirement$37,000,0002026 — Year 2 585 $37,000,0004
Square footage243,000243,000 square foot addition1
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineJune 30, 2025The Improvements shall be completed on or before June 30, 2025.3
ExpirationJanuary 1, 2040until January 1, 20405
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryDouglas J. CookeDouglas J. Cooke11
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0012443 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]