The Abatement RegisterPlanoAgreement 0012352
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Plano

Moss, Luse & Womble, LLC

Agreement 0012352, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.

$100,000.00grant or incentive
41permanent jobs committed
The obligation

Terms the contract defines.

““Commencement Date” shall mean December 31, 2025.”Executed agreement, p. 2
“Company agrees to retain and maintain a minimum of 41 Full-Time Job Equivalents”Executed agreement, p. 1

The dated sentence above defines a term used elsewhere in the contract. It is recorded here as a definition, not as a performance obligation.

The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“If any Event of Default, excluding an Event of Default under Section 4.03(a)(4), occurs after Grant funds have been paid to the Company by the City, then Company shall repay to the City all Grant funds paid to it within thirty (30) days of written notice of default from the City.”Executed agreement, p. 4

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · $100,000.00

What was abated, and for how long.

—January 1, 2026, and June 30, 2026

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Plano, Texasthe City of Plano, Texas (“City”), a home-rule municipal corporation1
Contracting entityMoss, Luse & Womble, LLCMoss, Luse & Womble, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“Company”)1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Incentive AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeGov’T CODE §380.001 et seq.—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentive$100,000.00City agrees to provide the Company a cash grant of up to $100,000.003
Jobs committed41Company agrees to retain and maintain a minimum of 41 Full-Time Job Equivalents1
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage34,000Occupy a minimum of 34,000 square feet of office space1
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2025 defined term, not a covenant“Commencement Date” shall mean December 31, 2025.2
ExpirationDecember 31, 2035The term of this Agreement shall begin on the Commencement Date and continue for ten (10) years thereafter2
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryTrey WassName: rey Wass10
Chain statusSuperseded by agreement 0013173—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0012352 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]