Agreement 0012324, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Denton.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | City of DentonCITY OF DENTON (“City”), a Texas home-rule municipal corporation located at 215 E. McKinney St, Denton, Texas, 76201 | 3 |
| Contracting entity | PR Gypsum, LLCBETWEEN THE CITY OF DENTON AND PR GYPSUM, LLC | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Panel ReyPR Gypsum, LLC c/o Panel Rey | 13 |
| Instrument | Economic Development AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT WITH PR GYPSUM, LLC | 3 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government Code25-1125 AN ORDINANCE OF THE CITY OF DENTON APPROVING AN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT UNDER CHAPTER 380 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE TO PROMOTE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TO STIMULATE BUSINESS ACTIVITY AND ECONOMIC GROWTH OF THE CITY OF DENTON BETWEEN THE CITY OF DENTON AND PR GYPSUM, LLC, REGARDING THE EXPANSION OF OPERATIONS AND INCREASE IN THE NUMBER OF JOBS IN THE CITY OF DENTON; | — |
| Capital investment | $6,790,000Grantee shall have made a capital investment in tangible personal property (excluding inventory, vehicles, and supplies) and Improvements (excluding land) on the Premises in an amount of at least $6,790,000 | 9 |
| Grant or incentive | $236,857AUTHORIZING THE EXPENDITURE OF FUNDS THEREFORE IN AN AMOUNT NOT-TO-EXCEED $236,857 | 1 |
| Jobs committed | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Wage requirement | $65,000“Eligible Job” means a Job which is paid an Annual Salary of at least Sixty-Five Thousand Dollars ($65,000) per year | 4 |
| Square footage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Acreage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2027by December 31, 2027, Grantee shall have made a capital investment in tangible personal property | 9 |
| Expiration | March 31, 2035This Agreement will terminate on the earlier to occur of (a) March 31st of the third (3) calendar year following the fifth (5") Coverage Period | 14 |
| Effective date | July 15, 2025PASSED AND APPROVED this the 15th day of July, 2025. | 2 |
| Signatory | Bray SoteloSigned by: Cas Velamaier Lopate. Signed by: aa { Bray Sotelo | 15 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0012324 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.