Agreement 0012321, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Denton.
Texas Government Code 2264 requires this provision in every such agreement. It is triggered by employing unauthorised workers, not by missing a build or jobs target. The contract records no repayment remedy for the obligations above.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | City of Dentonthe City of Denton (“City”), a Texas home-rule municipal corporation, located at 215 E. McKinney St., Denton, Texas | 3 |
| Contracting entity | United States Cold Storage, LPBETWEEN THE CITY OF DENTON AND UNITED STATES COLD STORAGE, LP | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | Economic Development AgreementThis Economic Development Agreement (this “Agreement”) | 3 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government Code25-914 AN ORDINANCE OF THE CITY OF DENTON APPROVING AN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT UNDER CHAPTER 380 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE TO PROMOTE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TO STIMULATE BUSINESS ACTIVITY AND ECONOMIC GROWTH OF THE CITY OF DENTON, BETWEEN THE CITY OF DENTON AND UNITED STATES COLD STORAGE, LP, REGARDING THE EXPANSION OF OPERATIONS AND INCREASE IN THE NUMBER OF JOBS IN THE CITY OF DENTON | — |
| Capital investment | $26,000,000a combined assessed valuation of the improvements and tangible personal property (excluding inventory, vehicles, and supplies) on the Premises of at least $26,000,000 | 7 |
| Grant or incentive | $1,067,871AUTHORIZING THE EXPENDITURE OF FUNDS THEREFOR IN AN AMOUNT NOT-TO-EXCEED $1,067,871 | 1 |
| Jobs committed | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 100,000 square footincluding the approximately 100,000 square foot expansion of the current manufacturing facility | 4 |
| Acreage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Performance deadline | December 31, 2027by December 31, 2027 (the “Required Completion Date”) | 7 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2035This Agreement will terminate on the earlier to occur of December 31, 2035 or the date of termination for default in accordance with Article VI. | 13 |
| Effective date | the day of , 2025EXECUTED and effective as of the day of , 2025 | 13 |
| Signatory | Erica MathewsAttn: Erica Mathews | 12 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0012321 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.