Agreement 0012265, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF CRANDALL, TEXAS, CRANDALL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | CITY OF CRANDALL, TEXAS, CRANDALL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATIONCITY OF CRANDALL, TEXAS, CRANDALL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | 1 |
| Contracting entity | HOME DEPOT U.S.A., INC.HOME DEPOT U.S.A., INC., a Delaware corporation (hereinafter referred to as the “Developer’’) | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENTCHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT | 1 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 380, Local Government CodeCHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT This CHAPTER 380 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT (hereinafter referred to as the “Agreement”) is made and entered into by and between the CITY OF CRANDALL, TEXAS, a Texas general-law municipality (hereinafter referred to as the “City”), the CRANDALL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION, a Texas non-profit corpora | — |
| Capital investment | $30,000,000.00Qualified Expenditures in a minimum amount of Thirty Million and No/100 Dollars ($30,000,000.00) by July 31, 2028. | 6 |
| Grant or incentive | $4,250,000.00total incentives to Developer equals Four Million Two Hundred Fifty Thousand and No/100 Dollars ($4,250,000.00) | 3 |
| Jobs committed | Forty-Two (42)to employ and maintain a minimum of Forty-Two (42) Full-Time Equivalent Employment Positions | 6 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 107,000 gross square feetconstruct a home improvement retail facility containing at least 107,000 gross square feet | 1 |
| Acreage | 11.55 acresapproximately 11.55 acres generally located at the intersection of SWC Highway 175 and Eagle Crest Road | 1 |
| Performance deadline | July 31, 2028Qualified Expenditures in a minimum amount of Thirty Million and No/100 Dollars ($30,000,000.00) by July 31, 2028 | 6 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2042shall continue thereafter until December 31, 2042, or until the total incentives to Developer equals Four Million Two Hundred Fifty Thousand and No/100 Dollars ($4,250,000.00), whichever is sooner | 3 |
| Effective date | the date of the latter to execute this Agreement by and between the City, the CEDC, and the DeveloperEffective Date. The words “Effective Date” mean the date of the latter to execute this Agreement by and between the City, the CEDC, and the Developer. | 4 |
| Signatory | Doug PyneName: Doug Pyne | 17 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0012265 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.