The Abatement RegisterBedfordAgreement 0012230
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Bedford

DD Gateway Village, Ltd.

Agreement 0012230, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Bedford.

$ 1,388,000committed capital investment
$1,937,500grant or incentive
April 1, 2027performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“No later than April 1, 2027, Company must cause Final Completion of the Improvements to occur”Executed agreement, p. 6
“Utilities $ 1,388,000”Executed agreement, p. 24
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“Company shall immediately refund to City an amount equal to the amount of the Grants that have been paid by City to Company prior to the date of such termination”Executed agreement, p. 8

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Eligible Costs related to the Improvements

What was abated, and for how long.

—quarterly

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of BedfordCity of Bedford, a Texas home rule municipal corporation of the State of Texas (the “City”)1
Contracting entityDD Gateway Village, Ltd.DD Gateway Village, Ltd., a Texas limited partnership (“Company”)1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Incentive AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Codeand WHEREAS, the City finds that this Agreement is made in furtherance of the City’s economic development program authorized under Chapter 380, Texas Local Government Code (the “Program’’), and the Project to be built by Company is a project that encourages and offers a high likelihood of regeneration of public funds;—
Capital investment$ 1,388,000Utilities $ 1,388,00024
Grant or incentive$1,937,500Reimburseable Improvement Amount per Subject Agrmnt. $1,937,50024
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage491,149 square feetcontaining 491,149 square feet or 11.275 acres of land.17
Acreage11.28 acresCity owns approximately 11.28 acres of land1
Performance deadlineApril 1, 2027No later than April 1, 2027, Company must cause Final Completion of the Improvements to occur6
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateFebruary 25, 2025Economic Development Incentive Agreement effective on February 25, 202526
SignatoryJohn F. DickersonDD GATEWAY VILLAGE, LTD. Attn: John F. Dickerson11
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Project components · p. 1

(1) no less than 106 townhome lots, with 49 of the townhome lots having front entry garages and 57 having rear entry garages; (2) all townhome lots will have frontages that face a public street or greenspace; and (3) a trail system that will connect the open spaces and adjacent commercial areas

How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0012230 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]