The Abatement RegisterPlanoAgreement 0012228
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Plano

Humphreys & Partners Architects, Inc.

Agreement 0012228, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.

$90,000.00grant or incentive
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“By the Commencement Date, lease and Occupy a minimum of 14,888 square feet of office space on the Real Property”Executed agreement, p. 3

The date in this field is not fully supported by the sentence quoted beside it, usually because the scan is damaged or the contract states a period rather than a date. It is shown as read, flagged, and not relied on.

The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“If any Event of Default, excluding an Event of Default under Section 4.03(a)(4), occurs after Grant funds have been paid to the Company by the City, then Company shall repay to the City all Grant funds paid to it within thirty (30) days of written notice of default from the City.”Executed agreement, p. 5

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · $45,000.00

What was abated, and for how long.

—First Installment
—Second/Final Installment

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Plano, Texasthe City of Plano, Texas, a home-rule municipal corporation ("City")2
Contracting entityHumphreys & Partners Architects, Inc.Humphreys & Partners Architects, Inc., a Texas corporation ("Company")2
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Incentive AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT2
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeGov’ T CODE §380.001 et seq.—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentive$90,000.00City agrees to provide the Company a grant of $90,000.00 ("Occupancy Grant" or "Grant’")4
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage14,888 square feetOccupy a minimum of 14,888 square feet of office space at the Real Property2
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineJuly 31, 2025 date not fully supported by the quoted sentenceBy the Commencement Date, lease and Occupy a minimum of 14,888 square feet of office space on the Real Property3
ExpirationJuly 31, 2035The term of this Agreement shall begin on the Commencement Date and continue for ten (10) years thereafter3
Effective dateJuly 31, 2025“Commencement Date” shall mean July 31, 2025.3
SignatoryBrad TillettName: _/ Brad Tiilett10
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0012228 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]