The Abatement RegisterPlanoAgreement 0011821
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Plano

DK Painting Company, Inc.

Agreement 0011821, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.

$30,000.00grant or incentive
26permanent jobs committed
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“By the Commencement Date, construct a minimum of 25,000 square feet of office-warehouse space”Executed agreement, p. 3
“transfer, retain, or create and maintain at least 26 Full-Time Job Equivalents”Executed agreement, p. 1

The date in this field is not fully supported by the sentence quoted beside it, usually because the scan is damaged or the contract states a period rather than a date. It is shown as read, flagged, and not relied on.

The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“then Company shall repay to the City all Grant funds paid to it within thirty (30) days of written notice of default”Executed agreement, p. 5

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Fee Reimbursement Grant

What was abated, and for how long.

—January 1, 2027, and June 30, 2027

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Plano, Texasthe City of Plano, Texas, a home-rule municipal corporation ("City")1
Contracting entityDK Painting Company, Inc.DK Painting Company, Inc., a Texas corporation ("Company")1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentEconomic Development Incentive AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeGov’T CoDE §380.001 ef seq.—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentive$30,000.00City agrees to provide the Company a one-time grant of up to $30,000.003
Jobs committed26transfer, retain, or create and maintain at least 26 Full-Time Job Equivalents1
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage25,000 square feetconstruct and own a minimum 25,000 office-warehouse space1
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2026 date not fully supported by the quoted sentenceBy the Commencement Date, construct a minimum of 25,000 square feet of office-warehouse space3
ExpirationDecember 31, 2036The term of this Agreement shall begin on the Commencement Date and continue for ten (10) years thereafter2
Effective date6S /iy [2015Date: _ 6S /iy [201510
Signatorybenwy KataveName: _benwy Katave10
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0011821 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]